Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Willie E from Kelsterbach Germany

Fantastic 3 Days

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Thid was one of the best hotels that i have Stayed in in that price range.2 minute walk to about 5 resturants.Breakfast was very good And many choices.I reccomend this hotel for Anyone going to Nurnberg.
5 out of 5
by Richard J from San Anselmo, CA

Lots of history

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, walking distance to all attractions and shops.
2 out of 5
by Guy

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We booked our room on-line and when we arrived late at night they said they hadn't received the booking, although I had a confirmation email. They said the only room they could give us was 2 single rooms with single beds. The lady at reception was not helpful at all and claimed they didn't have any double rooms to give us. After a long day driving this was a very unpleasant end to the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Great Location!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Location and Breakfast
Cons: Nicer hotel staff.
Location: Its location was perfect. Centrally to everything in old town.
The hotel staff when I arrived wasn't very helpful as to where to park. But the location was amazing. It was in the middle of Old Town, walking distance to everywhere you'd like to see. Of the 7 days we were in Germany, this location had the best breakfast spread by far.
5 out of 5
by Olga from atlanta, ga

Good location and good hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very nice and friendly. Hotel is clean and nice. Our room was clean. WiFi is free and it was okay speed. Breakfast was wonderful. Hotel has free and paid parking. Walk to the castle is about 5 minutes.We very much enjoy our stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ali A.

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Excellent location, very nice staff. Would be nice if the spa opens earlier
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Brackney PA

At thr foot of Nuremberg Castle

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Parking is tight! But a wonderful and friendly place right in the old city and less than a block to many places to enjoy Franonian and Bavarian food and drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice hotel, by the castle and walking distance to all the sights. Great varied breakfast. Large and clean rooms, the decor is a little bit dated. No airconditioning - it would not normally be a problem but we were there during a heat wave!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Staff was incredibly rude and disrespectful

Posted Jun 27, 2015
If you are an artist wanting to stay here because of Durer's history... DO NOT!!! It has nothing to do with the artist and is a tourist trap. As a young printmaker backpacking Europe, I traveled to Nuremberg specifically to see the Durer house and was incredibly happy to spend the extra money to stay in the hotel. The experience I had was disappointing. On my reservation I had booked a double room but once I arrived they claimed I had a single even when I pulled up my booking online. The front desk staff treated me with extreme disrespect for seemingly no reason after this misunderstanding. One girl with short brown hair worked at the front desk and was nothing short of cruel to my friend and I for the duration of our stay. After our first night we would avoid walking through the lobby while she was working. I am a respectful 24 year old woman with plenty of travel experience. I have never been paid so much to be treated like an annoyance! On the bright side, the breakfast was actually great! The staff working in the mornings was usually polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great hotel - highly recommend it

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast , rooms , wifi , staff - all in all a great hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bus to documentation museum , walk to castle , walk to old town - everything in easy reach.
Hotel located near the castle with free parking near the entrance. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Able to walk into town and easily accessible for the bus and tram to the Nazi parade ground and the Nuremberg courthouse. Room was very comfortable and quiet. We overlooked a kindergarten and it was lovely hearing the small children sing and play. Highly recommend this hotel if you want a comfortable stay with a great breakfast and good wifi.