Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable hotel convient to transportation

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel staff were informed and very helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable with the exception of some minor traffic noise. Trams to the city center are nearby as are cafés and other shops. Plenty of off-street parking. Breakfast buffet was very good but dinner buffet could use work...more variety and greater care to avoid overcooked food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Quality Manager Hotel Amberger, Hotel Management
Hello Tom, thank you very much for your review. We are sorry about the inconvenience with the noise and the dinner buffet. We have double-isolated windows and an aeration plants in every room. So the noise isn't to hear when windows are closed. For the dinner we will check why food was overcooked. All the best and kind regards, Family Amberger and Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean conveniently located.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great showere and clean bathroom. Clean rooms and good breakfast.
Cons: Decor in rooms.
Spotless clean hotel with excellent breakfast. Rooms are small and basic and the decor old but this did not bother me. Fantastic showers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean hotel for my purposes

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short distance from the Dom in Wuerzburg, and the residence. Breakfast selection was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
About 4 blks from town center. Parking garage across the street. Very nice enjoyable small German town. Cafe Michael best cafe we ate at in Germany. Good restaurant next to the bridge, 3rd floor has an entrance onto the bridge. At night there are about 500 people that drink beer and wine on the pedestrian only bridge. The outside 2nd and 3rd floor dining areas have an excellent view of the lite-up Castle on a hill across the river as well as the barge traffic on the river.
5 out of 5
by Lola from Bulgaria

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good basic stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
No frills German hotel. All works, it is basic, but clean and breakfast is good. Very walkable also to everywhere in the old town. Recommended place to stay when no luxury or anything quirky is required.
4 out of 5
by gunnar from London

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel with very friendly service.Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Wirral

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to visit the city not too far to walk to from bahnhof if your fit ish all the sights are close, my visit was to meet family but still did some sight seeing would use the hotel again breakfast was good although it got a bit busy early
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear, that you had a nice time at our hotel. All the best and kind regards, Familiy Amberger and Team
4 out of 5
by Stephani from Minneapolis

Spacious room, great location

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights and were quite happy with our stay. We were very pleasantly surprised when we opened our door and saw a couch, coffee table and chair in a very spacious room. Just nice to have extra room to spread out in. Next pleasant surprise was the bathroom: a double sink with a shelf above large enough to hold all that was necessary. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We had a lovely view from the fifth floor. We found the location just to our liking: close enough to walk to the main attractions (the main square, the bridge, churches, bars and restaurants, etc) but on a quiet tree-lined street. Also appreciated the included breakfast. Nothing fancy, but filling and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Stephani, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear, you had a nice time at our place. All the best and kind regards, Familiy Amberger and Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waipahu, HI

Basic, funtional hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main train station. A short walk from the residencez palace. Breakfast onsite is included in the room and is a tasty buffet. Hotel allowed us to stop by and drop off our luggage at 0900 before check-in, at this time they also provided us with a map. Wifi is free and works great in the room. There are a few restaurants a short walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Quality Manager Hotel Amberger, Hotel Management
Hello Shawn, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear, you had a nice time at our place. Best regards, Familiy Amberger and Team