Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Haus gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Team vom WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

18th century location with 21st century comforts

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
18th century baroque hospital (including a chapel!) converted into a large, sprawling hotel complex. All modern furnishings in large rooms. As noted in other reviews one has to walk through the buffet area to reach the elevators for one of the wings, but all in all a nice and interesting place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your great rview. Our overriding aim is to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. So we are delighted to hear from you that we succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Dies ist für uns Motivation. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Team vom WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihre Mühe, uns zu bewerten. Wir sind ständig bestrebt, die Servicequalität und unsere Leistungen immer weiter zu entwickeln. Mit Ihrer Bewertung helfen Sie uns dabei. Unsere Motivation ist zu erreichen, was uns am Wichtigsten ist: dass Sie sich wohlfühlen. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Gute und hoffen, Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Team vom WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Team vom WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Bamberg old town

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: air-conditioning
Location: 600years restaurant are nearby hotel(10mins in walking distance). famous "smoked beer", which is more likely black beer and special scene. No food
Most of famous bldg, restaurant's in Bamberg old town are in walking distances and hotel is right next to the river. I satisfied with most of facilities and room cleanliness, but guest cannot control air-conditioner, which controlled by only faculties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by c.dotterweich@welcome-hotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear guests, we take all feedback very seriously and thank you for taking the time to contact us. We fully understand that you would appreciate air conditioning and regret that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Connie from Saint Petersburg

Central to everything

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We came and a heat wave hit so since no A/C in old buildings by law it was warm since in heat all day... But fan was doable. And old buildings don't let the heat get through. Nice breeze and could leave windows open being on 3rd floor overlooking front of castle. Book a suite but on arrival they said only 2 suites in whole hotel and on looking at the room I saw it was right on busy street & though big sitting room, bedroom was very small. They moved us to delux and included mini bar to compensate. That was great cuz bed nicer, waterbed, & large room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, we greatly value feedback from our guests. Thank you so much for your kind words. This shows us that we are definitely on the right track to ensuring that all our guests feel at home with us and enjoy their stay. Kind regards WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tailor made for satisfaction.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly people, comfortable stay with great breakfast. Looking forward to a return visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your kind words. Such positive feedback is always a great incentive and motivation. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully appointed room on the courtyard. We learned at dinner that this facility was formerly a hospital...a beautifully done conversion just on the edge of the old town and a short walk to the famous beer tavern to enjoy the local cuisine. I was disappointed with the stern ladies on arrival at reception, one of them quite surly and not at all customer service oriented. More careful attention is needed to parking instructions in the hotel's private garage; signage is needed in English to open the gate. Don't assume your customer will figure it out...make it clear. But the morning ladies redeemed them and were friendly, and pleasant. All in all, we will definitely recommend this place and stay again when we visit Bamberg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for the great review of our hotel. Such positive feedback is always a great incentive and motivation. Our guests impressions and experiences are important to us so thank you for taking the time to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you again and let us know what you think of the changes we have implemented. We want you to enjoy your stay. Kind regards WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by tomy from San Francisco

nice hotel. Bit dated & worn. very tasty breakfast

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, you still get a big old hotel key for your room. i think this place has huge potential, just needs a major facelift. don't get me wrong, this place is still nice, just dated, new style doesn't match historical core. service was good. breakfast almost lavish. lots of choice. wifi was spotty, just like in sister property across the river. good location. very close to old quarter of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Tomy, thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards WELCOME HOTEL RESIDENZSCHLOSS BAMBERG Christine Dotterweich Guest Relations Manager