Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta, canada

nice hotel near the edge of the train station area

Posted Jun 3, 2015
nice stay - quiet good night's sleep a little outdated - bathroom could use some remodeling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excessive noise, no toiletries, moulded seals

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Decent location, good room design, back delivery.
Cons: Soundproofing, silicon seals, more toiletries, better linen (low quality), better blankets!
Location: Nice park nearby
Despite the looks, this hotel is a great disguise: noisy to the point that one is not able to sleep for two consecutive days. No toiletries, apart from a combo shower gel/hair shampoo on the wall and one little soap. When asked for ear plugs, the answer was 'no'. When I entered the bathroom, you could see the wear-and-tear of the silicon seals and how moulded they wear... Amazing. Pity. You can't control the heat, but you can turn the airconditioning on, which was VERY noisy too. Don't know how come people were running up and down the stairs and in their rooms at 3am... Bad soundproofing. How come hotel stuff didn't do anything about it?
4 out of 5
by Suren from London

Long weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but about 20min walk from main part of city/old town. Close to train station though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I used to visit this hotel since it's easy to reach near to downtown and also it's very organized and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by JC from US

Excellent Hotel in Nurnberg

Posted May 31, 2014 on Orbitz
This is an excellent hotel and an excellent value based on the rate I got through this site. The listing says 0.8 KM from the main train station -- recommend printing out a map before arriving if you plan to walk from the station to the hotel. Note, however, it is two stops form the main station on the #5 tram line and then just around a bend in the street (the same bend that the tram would follow -- but you won't see the hotel when you get off the tram).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception staff need to change their attitude

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
I had a pleasant stay in Nuernberg and this is a nice hotel, but the attitude of the reception staff almost ruined it. If you need any assistance with directions or advice on public transport, you'd be better off asking a random fellow guest. I did not feel I was made welcome by the staff. I'll try another hotel brand next time; luckily Nuernberg has plenty to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price. Good hotel. Poor service.

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
Well-priced hotel with spacious, comfortable rooms. Quiet part of city, but good public transport. Hotel reception staff were not very helpful however, and they will try to dodge any "extra work" by asking you to come back later (i.e. when the individual staff member is no longer on duty). The "extra work" I needed doing was simply a calculation of my bill a day before check-out.