Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Bad Kissingen

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Great view from our room. Breakfast offered a nice selection and was included in the room price. Rooms were quite large overall. Hotel was clean.
Cons: The bed in our room was two twins pushed together with two separate blankets. The shower was tiny.
Location: Located just across the river from the main village center with lots of shops and restaurants.
Hotel is centrally located with great views of the center of the village (with a river side room). There is a spa and pool as well.
4 out of 5
by graham

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service in a clean and well positioned hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight, limited parking

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. The room my wife and I stayed in was in an adjoining building and looks like it was converted from 2 rooms to 1. There were 2 full bathrooms and a comfy bed. We only stayed 1 night on our way to Dresden. For the cost it was worth it. The staff were not very friendly, the rooms had some noticeable stains on the curtains and chair, and parking was very limited. We actually parked about 300 meters from the hotel and could only park there a limited time. I'm glad we weren't ticketed. Overall, it's good for an overnight to enjoy an expensive spa day in Bad Kissingen, but not an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel very good location.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing nothing too formal and an ideal location looking over the wonderful Rose Garden and short walk to all the amenities.
Cons: Perhaps tea and coffee making facilities in bedrooms,although this type of facility seems rare in GermanHotels.
Location: The hotel is near the famous Rose Garden and just across the bridge are the concert halls and museums.
We had an extremely enjoyable stay at the Wyndham.The hotel is very relaxing and very good value for money.The breakfasts were out of this world, just what you'd expect from German hospitality "plenty of everything".We visit relatives in Bad Kissingen every two years and we can't wait to return to the Wyndham.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Venita Lok from Canada

Superb Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel is superb. The location overlooking the Rose Garden has the benefit of fragrant air in all the surroundings. It is extremely close to the Concert hall so very convenient. Everything is within walking distance. The quality of the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Bad Kissingen which is also a very beautiful town.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Central GmbH 2012

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel Breakfast was Excellent. The Staff was very helpful an Happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Symes

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely location, right by the river, however reception not very friendly. Room we had was nice but for the price not what we would expect. Very small bathroom. No hairdryer in the room though it was included, however they were swift in bringing one.Fantastic breakfast. No wi fi in the rooms.Overall OK but not a hotel that I would return to.