Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Chain

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Location: Location was great. Good restaurants nearby.
Great room - was upgraded to a suite. Great perks - pop, popcorn, free breakfast, wifi, parking, drinks! Felt very welcome - staff were friendly. Outstanding value for money. I wish there were more of these Hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores, MI

Our Favorite Hotel...Always a Great Experience!

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: All the Amenities & the Location!
Cons: The only thing I feel they could improve on are the Walls. Unfortunately I could hear the guests next door as if they were right outside our window!!
Location: We were on the Main strip surrounded by shops & restaurants.
My Hubby & I decided to take a 2 day getaway to get rid our Winter Blues & come up for the Ice Sculptures Festival. Check-In went smoothly, Guest Service rep's (Amanda & Britney) were Very Friendly, Accommodating, & Professional. I requested the 4th floor room & an early Check-In, because it was a Sunday they had no problem accommodating us. We had 2 Queens sz. beds which were very Comfortable & very Clean. We really liked the new addition to the Shower...Shampoo/Conditioner/Shower Gel Caddy instead of those travel sz. bottles they use to give you. We were really impressed with some of the improvements that the Drury Inn had made to their rooms since the last time we were there 2 summers ago! Unfortunately we never got a chance to check out the Hot Tub & Pool, but we over heard other guests say how clean & enjoyable both were! We Loved the 5:30-7:00 Kickback they had every night (Free to the guests) which was always Hot & Good...a nice little perk added to the stay...& we especially liked the 3 drink special (per person) for Free as well. Food was different every night i.e. Baked potato, Hot Dogs, Chicken Fajita's with rice & beans, 2 kinds of soup, Nacho's Chips & Cheese, Salad Bar, beverage machine, coffee, & tea. My husband & I will be coming back again in the Summer for some more of their festivities & our favorite...The Wine & Chocolate boat ride down the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Great place to stay! Kids had a blast in pool area. Food was good.....where else do you get a free dinner buffet? And at a Great Price? Would Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankenmuth Michigan

This is an absolute great deal!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
I just couldn't believe the food and drinks included in your stay. We did not have to go out for dinner and in the morning we get a great breakfast too. I was already impressed and then a staff member came to the pool area and gave us all bottles of water too! The rooms are great. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy Days

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The Afternoon Popcorn and the Evening Happy Hour
Location: Frankenmuth, MI -- great little town with many unique shops and things to do all in walking distance.
Drury Inn & Suites was an excellent get-away choice. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I believe the staff set the friendly atmosphere and the guests felt and shared the happiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, food not so great

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Cons: The food.
The hotel and its amenities was very good. The food provided for dinner and breakfast could have been a lot better without much effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great stopover on way to Florida

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable and the food is great (and free 😊)
Cons: The only thing I was disappointed in was that the bedroom didn't have a door.
Location: Stop over on the way to Florida so didn't do any of the area attractions
Always satisfied at a Drury Inn , got a great suite, good food and free drinks 😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frankenmuth Getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We had a lovely stay at the Drury Inn! You will not leave hungry with the complimentary drinks, food and breakfast buffet! The room was comfortable and clean. Most importantly, the hotel was quiet and we slept well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Severn, Ontario

Very comfortable hotel, and super friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We stayed here for 3 nights (family of 5). We had a great time in the area, and the hotel was excellent. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the included breakfast was super (we always love the waffle makers)! The hot food provided at dinner time was also plenty for us to enjoy as a full dinner, which was great. Feeding a family of 5 when you're away from home can be costly. With breakfast and dinner covered by the hotel, it was a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, MI

Family Friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The meals and drinks were included in the price. The hotel staff was very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great!
Location: If you like to shop, there are little stores to shop in downtown. There is also an outlet mall just a few minutes away too.
Our family Christmas get together was at this hotel. Our family had 3 rooms on the 4th floor. The suites were great for us to hang out in. The dinner and drinks that were included in the room price saved us so much money. The food and drinks were terrific too. We plan to make this our new location for family Christmas.