Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great location and very nice hotel. Would recommend to friends and family whenever they are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Wow!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Best hotel I've ever stayed at!3 Free drinks at 5.30pm.with food. You don't get that to often!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The quality of the rooms, and price.
Cons: We only stayed one night, so no complaints here. Not sure if we would have noticed anything on a longer stay.
Location: This location is located in a very tourist-y part of Michigan, so there are all kinds of shops and restaurants to explore, all year round.
I typically don't review the hotels I stay in, but I've never stayed in a Drury Inn before. We were very happy that we did. Plus, this particular location was pet friendly, and allowed us to have our dog with us for our overnight stay. The room was immaculate, very comfortable, and served our needs. The front desk employees were very polite, as were the dining area employees. We would definitely book again here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Kind desk clerk rushed our check in so that we could partake in happy hour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

One night in Frankenmuth

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great hotel, great staff, good breakfast. Everything was great. Only the pool could have a "facelift". Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Very family friendly with their inside pool and workout room.
Location: Everything is walkable. Bavarian Inn has free outdoor polka & dancing on the plaza. Brewery is across the street. Restaurants, bars, fudge are close.
Walking distance to everything in town. Besides a full free breakfast they have a free self serve dinner and a drink ticket where you can get 3 free drinks of beer, wine, or liquor. They have free coffee and soda available 24/7. You can even take your pet and they provide doggie bags as you exit the back door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, OH

Great hotel close to everything-lots of amenities.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: This was the most user friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. Their amenities was way above other hotels for the money.
Cons: Just keep doing what you have been doing for years. It was great.
Location: You are right in downtown Frankenmuth and very close to all of the older Bavarian shops and close to Bronner's Christmas Shop & the Birch Run Outlets.
We arrived in Frankenmuth at about 1:15 pm & was able to check in (check in is 3pm). Very nice staff at desk. Our room was on 3rd floor, but elevator was close. Our room was just off the elevator and we were very happy with the room set up and amenities; king size bed (very comforable), small refrigerator, desk with easily reachable outlet for my computer, large vanity and mirror, hair dryer, easily accessible shower with on the wall dispensers with soap, shampoo and conditioner; icemaker was just across the hall. From 2-3:30pm was popcorn and many different kinds of pop available, 5:30-7pm was their "Kickback" time; salad bar, chicken tenders with bbq sauce, penne pasta alfredo, chili, broccoli & cheese soups, tortilla chips with salsa/melted cheese; and all adults got a card at check in making them eligible for 3 alcholic drinks at no extra charge. Absolutely amazing!! Breakfast was a full hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, muffins, biscuits & gravy, potatoes, coffee, tea, milk or hot chocolate. I have never seen a hotel actually cater TO their guests like Drury Inn in Frankenmuth, Michigan does.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We were happy about the kick back meals and drinks every night from 5:30pm-7pm. I just would of liked to see a little more variety of food each night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frankenmuth, Michigan

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The amenities -- hot breakfast in the morning; snacks and drinks in the afternoon. Very nice!
Cons: See above about armchairs
Location: Frankenmuth, MI-- if you've been to the Wisconsin Dells, you've seen it, without the Ducks. Nothing much to do except shop.
The check in was easy and the stay was nice. Room was okay, but there should be two armchairs, I think, in a king size room. The staff was pleasant and friendly, with good tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown and shops.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great snacks and food for dinner, breakfast. Popcorn and drinks in the evening all included.