Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown, easy access and lovely facility

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Marriott has a good reputation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Fankenmuth, Michigan. You can park your car in the hotel lot and just walk.
We will stay here agian next year...close to downtown with easy access and lovely, spacious rooms. Breakfast was satisfying and prepared well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, centrally located.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, good location, and value for money.
The hotel is centrally located, near all tourist attractions. Breakfast is a bonus. The hotel offers a small gym and swimming pool. Rooms are renovated and beds are comfortable. The only downside is the noise insulation. We could clearly hear people in the next room. In addition, on Chrismas day, the snow blower truck arrived at 5.30 in the morning. It was extremely noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Clean and friendly hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Good location, clean rooms, nice pool and hot tub, pleasing staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldo Ohio

Hotel was amazing!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Everything about this hotel was amazing, walking distance to everything in Frankenmuth.. breakfast for both mornings was also great and hot...staff was awesome our whole stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Friendly Staff!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff and Great location
Cons: No.
Location: Zehnder's, Castle Shops, all local shopping.
We have been to Frankenmuth many times but really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hot breakfast was decent. It was within walking distance to downtown shops and dining. We enjoyed it so much, we want to stay here again. The room was comfortable. The pool and hot tub were nice. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Very convenient location to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town close to shops

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Stayed in Frankenmuth for holiday. Great Christmas town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Terible

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We checked in late night and room was at the parking lot, cars were parked almost in our room we couldn’t change our clothes, we couldn’t sleep, all night lights from cars were directly in our bed, pool was across the room people were all around houge noise, and I PAID FOR THAT ROOM FOR 2 NIGHTS $550 but ofcourse what we did in the morning we checked out, and they told us ohhh we can’t give your money back for that one day what we cancel it, they told us you have to cancel it 48 hours before, IF WE KNOW THAT THEY WILL GIVE US BED IN A PARKING LOT I WOULD NOT BOOK IT WHAT IS LOGICAL. MAYBE THEY WILL PUT BEDS IN A PARKING SPOTS AND THEY WILL RENT IT FOR 250$ PER NIGHT AND HOTEL ACROSS THE STREET MARV HERZOG WAS AWESOME FOR 150$ BEAUTIFUL ROOM WITH BALCONY AND CITY VIEW
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clawson, michigan

Great location- easy walk to everything

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This hotel was nice, with friendly staff. Everyone was warm and helpful. The location is great to walk to all the downtown spots and restaurants. The only thing I would mention is that we kept getting woken up by music. I think was out on the streets for the holidays but it was hard to block out when trying to sleep.