Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very nice stay in Frankenmuth. Town is quite pretty. Bronners Christmas store was the highlight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Fantastic

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great city for Christmas. Hotel was in the center of it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to stores in town.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Hotel was clean and had a quiet nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Location is great, walking distance to the shops and Zehnders. The front desk agent was friendly and helpful. Lobby had a strong chlorine smell when we checked in. While in general room is cleaned, bathtub grouts need to be cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Two Rooms Frankenmuth

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the river park, shopping, and dining in downtown Frankenmuth.
Cons: Could not get two rooms with an adjoining door, but did get two rooms across the hallway from each other.
Location: River, parks, covered bridge, lots of shopping and dining.
We reserved two rooms for a single night, and took our son, daughter-in-law, and three grandchildren to see the sights in Frankenmuth. Enjoyed the walk along main street, the shopping, the food, and the convenience of Springhill Suites to all of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice room. Plenty of room. Comfortable beds. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankenmuth mi

X mas present

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very well located, center of everything, especially for Christmas celebration the day after Thanksgiving..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Oh

Mini Vacation

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great place to stay with our 6 yr old grandson. Good location, great breakfast bar and clean pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, Quiet, and Relaxing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: The beds, pillows, breakfast, breakfast attendant, and coffee.
Cons: The front desk staff was a bit snobbish and I had to pull information from her.
Location: Frankenmuth, MI has something for everyone! It is the best place to slow down and still have something do.
Traveling with 4 small children under 8 can be taxing. But our stay was the best small holiday we have had in a very long time. The room was clean, comfortable, and very peaceful. We never heard other guests or traffic. The beds were the best I have ever experienced in a hotel along with the wonderful pillows. The breakfast had plenty of options to feed our large family. The breakfast attendant was very lovely and helpful. We will be staying here every time we travel to Frankenmuth, MI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, updated and comfortable room, good breakfast included.
Location: Excellent location in downtown Frankenmuth - many store and restaurants within walking distance.
Excellent hotel for a weekend shopping trip with my teenage daughter. Great breakfast which was included. We will be back!