Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OP, KS

Not the place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
AC didn't work. Rooms are very old. Pool is dirty. The people are very nice, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We strive so hard to give all our valued guest the best service we offer but we are deeply sadden that you found your experience to be so unsatisfactory due to some issue that need to be addressed.Please accept our apology for the A/C device not working well in your room.Know that your voice is extermely important and we are taking necessary action for this not to happen again.Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us,we look forward to serve you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room/Service Bad

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service and have rooms ready for customers. Would be nice if staff even acted like they cared if we were there. A more appetizing breakfast
Location: N/A. Only stayed one night of trip through.
Room smelled of cigarette smoke and air had not been turned on. Breakfast consisted of dry cereal and toast. Asked for a receipt and was told they could not get me one. Desk clerk seemed more interested in stepping outside to get her hair dried then helping customers. Will never stay there again, and hesitate to stay at any Day's Inn after this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We regret knowing that you were not very pleased with your recent stay here at Days Inn Frankfort. Your detailed review particularly on the services will be escalated, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Breakfast added
Location: Easy to reach
We were only there to sleep for a few hours, but area was pretty rough
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret that you were not very comfortable during your stay here in Days Inn, finding the location "pretty rough". Nonetheless, I hope our services, accommodation and value will bring you back in our hotel on your next trip in our area. We hope to have the chance to serve you again.
2 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was close to the highways i needed to travel in the area. Hotel room clean. Staff was friendly. Unrelated issue check to make sure there are no biker conventions in town. Good hotel for the price. Thumbs up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort ky

Wanted scan credit card kept my drivers license.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The furniture mattress and TV look too be the original . I have never stayed in a motel with the old type television in the last six years .
Location: I live very close to the motel and there are several restaurants close to this location . It is also located less than a mile from the major highway
I used Expedia quite a bit for motels car rental and flights. The service is always been great . I have lived close to this motel for over 20 years and have occasionally stayed there myself and had visitors stay there . I arrived at the motel at 10 PM and only wanted to use the room to sleep in because I had to leave at 4 AM for a flight. I showed the guest player but reservation number and he told me that I needed to pay an additional $.75 because Expedia did not calculate the taxes correct . He asked to see my drivers license and I gave them to him and then he asked for a credit card . I asked him why he needed a credit card and he said it was for additional charges that I incur during my stay . I told him that I only planed to sleep there and had to leave the next morning at 4 clock to catch my plane . He kept insisting that I give him my credit card . I told him again that I was not going to give him a credit card and if he wanted his security deposit I would pay it in cash . Then another employee who appeared to be the manager or owner heard our disagreement and came over. I asked him why he needed a credit card and he said it was for incidentals . That told him I could not imagine anything that I was going to need because I was only going to be there less than six hours . I asked him to give me an example of something I might need to be charged additional money for during my stay there . He could not name anything . They did not return drivers lisence
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced following your visit here in our hotel. I escalated your review to the general manager for evaluation, I assure you that your concern will be be addressed accordingly. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort ky

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
it was clean and quite however the beds should be replaced as they are old and very springy. also we needed a smoking room and the cable and WiFi was really bad and they said it was only in them rooms so they were aware of the issue not sure why they are not fixing it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Charged hidden fees
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced following your visit here in our hotel. Please do call our attention on your next visit for your concerns. we will attend to you promptly to ensure you will enjoy your stay. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel with great service

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable and clean, staff very helpful and courteous. Older hotel but nice, quiet and clean. Resturaunt next door had great American food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very pleased to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we were able to meet your approval on the services and accommodation we provided you when you visited our hotel. We will do our best to provide you another fine, good value hotel accommodation on your next visit. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is a dump.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel need a lot of upgrades, the room carpet need to be replaced. The towels and bed sheets had holes in them. The hotel is a dump. I don't know how Days Inn would allow that hotel to continue to use their name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. I regret however, that we failed to meet your expectations when you visited us. Your detailed review will be escalated, I assure you that our key people will verify and address your review accordingly. Kind regards.