Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beat deal in central Indiana!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Traveling in a cold winter night, I found this great place to stay, just a little bit in from I-65. Great place! Very nice staff and willing to let me have a late checkout. Will definitely stay here again if possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Patel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Could use an update. New carpet or at least a good cleaming. Towels feel like brillo pads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Needs paint, new carpet & windows & staff fluent in English.. stairs & halls very old & dirty even smelly... rooms are OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Mittal Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service and hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: not one thing--stay away!
Cons: Customer service response
book/confirmed a weekend reservation at Frankfort Super 8 through Expedia. When I arrived for check in, Mike deleted my reservation. Rather than assist me after his mistake he decided to check in the quest that arrived after me before addressing my reservation he messed up. He then proceeded to charge my credit card twice. I contacted both Mike/Expedia numerous times after verifying with my bank these were two distinct charges and not one account hold and one charge. Both Mike/Expedia were not helpful in resolving the issue and continued to accuse me I was incorrect rather than correcting the issue. Lack of customer service from both Mike/Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and reviewing us. I am sorry that you had this problem. I never tried to accuse you of being incorrect. And yes I agree with you that I deleted your reservation. But I told you I did it by mistake. I never charged you twice, I also confirmed with my bank and wnydham. I told you the reservation that I deleted by mistake it has just a authorization hold not charge. The hold should be clear in one or two business days or just ask your bank the bank policy for authorization hold how long it take to clear it. I will be happy to refund your money if I have charged you twice. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Purdue University

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We booked this hotel as we weren't getting any hotel close to Purdue. Happened to be a good choice, close to downtown Frankfort, IN. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Perfect for a 1-3 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank You for your time and putting good review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Limited choice in Frankfort area.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Front desk personnel where quick and friendly.
Cons: The secondary entrance door does not always close (security). Drags a lot.
Location: Not in Frankfort.
Painter of room did a mess of smearing paint. Grout of tile in bathroom dirty with mold areas. Needs cleaning and sealing. No chair at computer desk. Power problems at motel. Breakfast ---- naw. Go to somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by MIKE MANAGER , Hotel Management
sorry for you inconvenience, we had a power outage in the area. We did solve the issue. thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Definitely recommend this hotel. Very clean, frendly staff, comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Plastic didn't work well in the door lock. No milk out in am for breakfast. Price was good and no minimum stay made it "recomenndable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
For the money the room was fine. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
The staff were great! However, Not the cleanest hotel but very nice staff. The staff were really helpful, opened breakfast early for us as we had to leave prior to breakfast.