Ratings based on 1,433 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

understaffed. Parking was not included.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Parking was fee not included, staff was scattered. Restaurant was advertised as 24/7, but not open. Room was clean but cramped. if
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam

Close to airport

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Location: Good walking paths
Hotel is close to airport. There is nothing very close to the hotel. Food choices very limited. They have a shuttle to and from airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Morad Khalil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your review. However, I regret that you were not really satisfied of our standard continental breakfast buffet! Even though I wish that we will have another chance to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards, Morad Khalil Operation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice overnight stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: WiFi was poor
Spent 1 night here prior to flying out of Frankfurt. Nice clean modern hotel with a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Morad Khalil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your kind review. I'm pleased to know that you felt comfortable with us & you were quite satisfied of the quality of service we offer! However please accept my apology for the inconvenience you had with our WiFi connection during your stay! I wish you all the best & I do look forward to welcome you soon again in our/your hotel. Best regards , Morad Khalil Operation Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Not convenient to airport. Bbbb. Bbbbhfd ugdcjjjxcjjj.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Morad Khalil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your rating. I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us & I do look forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel! Kind regards, Morad Khalil Operation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Airport

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Staff where very nice helpful
Cons: Smell !!!!
Location: We where a campground it was awesome they had a great. Restaurant it was amazing and we walk on the Forrest so it was great !!!!
Well we thought we where going to be close to airport not true . It was ok for one nite The first floor smell funny not smoke ??????
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Morad Khalil, Hotel Management
Dear Rosie, Thank you for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your kind review. However, please accept my apology for any inconvenient you had during your stay with us! Even though I wish that we will have another chance to welcome you soon again in our hotel. Best regards, Morad Khalil Operation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overall a very positive stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I booked a room last minute due to a 20 hour layover in Frankfurt. Ideally, I'd hoped to hop a train and go into Frankfurt for a bit of exploring BUT clearly can't read a map. This hotel is only about 8 km from the airport but pretty much in the middle of nowhere so once you're there, you're there (unless you drive). The rooms are great and I was very impressed. The bar/ restaurant was only serving pizza that night so I was referred to a restaurant down the street located in a campground and it was a wonderful. Breakfast bar was adequate and airpot shuttle is good. Free pick up from the airport but 5 euros to get back. Overall, positive especially if you just need a place to crash between flights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Morad Khalil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your kind rating. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us & I do look forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel! Best regards, Morad Khalil Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient, rude, no housekeeping.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: There are a couple of good restaurants nearby.
Cons: Everything. See above
"Courtesy" van from the airport comes every 45 minutes, no oftener, and is not large enough to carry all passengers. New arrivals take presidence over returnees from the city. We met a woman who waited 3 trips, i.e. 2.5 hours to get back to the hotel. HIE is 8 or 9 Km from the airport so taxi is an expensive option. The desk clerk was the surliest individual we have ever met at any hotel. We stayed 2 days since we were meeting friends at FRA. Our room was not cleaned during our stay and the desk was only able to offer decaf coffee packets for our second morning. There was no soap in the dispenser, nor any toiletries. Happily the desk was williing to supply us with a new dispenser. On checkout they have the gaul to require a 5 euro fee/person for the "coutesy" van. Again if you have not reserved and the van is booked you will need to wait or get a cab. Not sure of the policy of other hotels, but we saw their vans come and go with frequency while we waited. Don't book this place. It has no business being called a HIE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Morad Khalil, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your feedback. However, I regret a lot that you were not satisfied of your stay. Even though please accept my apology for the inconvenience you had at the reception by check-in & as well with our shuttle-bus service! Kind regards, Morad Khalil Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Frankfurt airport and prices well.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Better coffee at breakfast.
Location: That depends upon your definition of "nearby". I chose this hotel to arrive late and get to Frankfurt airport on time so I didn't do any "exploring".
I spent two weeks in Germany and I got "spoiled" on "real" German breakfasts offered by hotels. The hotel provided breakfast was "ok" but not great. In particular I prefer "brewed" coffee to machine coffee. I would still stay there again just for the convenience to Frankfurt airport and value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Morad Khalil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your kind review. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & I do look forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel! Best regards, Morad Khalil Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel room lost power for at least 2 hours!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Upon checking in the staff was very friendly and helpful. However we checked in around 10pm and had to be at the airport by 7am. We only had a short time to prepare ourselves and get some rest. The power for our room and the room next to us went out at 11pm and was not turned on until 1:30 am. We had explained we had to get up early. In no way were we compensated and there seemed to be a lack of concern for our situation upon checking out at 6am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Morad Khalil, Hotel Management
Dear Lilly, Thank you so much for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your review/feedbach. However, please accept my apology for the inconvenient you had in your room & as well that the colleague at reception did not offer any small compensation.I'm really sorry for that! Even though I wish that we will have another chance to welcome you soon again in our Hotel in a better circumstances!   Kind regards, Morad Khalil Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by Anita

Disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is right off the highway. Rooms are very small. Breakfast was not worth it. Canned fruit, bread and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Express Frankfurt Airport, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, Thank you for your stay in our Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt Airport & your review. However, I regret that you were not really saitsfied of your stay with us! Kind regards, Morad Khalil Operations Manager