Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Auke

Not my favorite

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was our least favorite hotel during our Europe trip. The interior is very dated and the room was really warm, with no aircondition.
3 out of 5
by Rod

The hotel is OK

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is quite far from the airport & takes at least 15 min by taxi. The Hotel is OK but for $150, I am sure you can get a better hotel closer to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little weird

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Pretty tile work in the lobby.
Location: The restaurant around the corner with the word avocado in the name. The food was excellent. Avoid the hotel restaurant.
The room was decorated in neon pink, which took some getting used to. We finally found the correct switch, but it took a while. The breakfast was inedible. Everything was soggy and tasteless. The recommended middle eastern restaurant around the corner was excellent. I chose the hotel because of the location to the airport, but it is on the wrong side. We had to drive all the way around, about a 30 euro cab ride. Another plus was the airport shuttle, but you must order it in advance and it costs 20 euros. I regret not paying more and staying closer to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ph

Excellent customer service

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff goes a long way in helping us locate our missing luggage from the airport. Very nice and very accommodating staff. Really grateful for their help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotl

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel was ok. Nothing was excellent and apart from strange lighting nothing was good. As for lighting the green and blue in the room made it dingy and you had to walk half way down corridor to get those lights to come on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel Was great. The rooms are spacious. The personnel was professional and polite. Airport shuttle would have been nice. The hotel was a bit complicated to find. Good restaurants are close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Overnighter before Flight

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly reception staff, spacious double room with nice clean bath. Stylish, 80's kind of decor. Quiet location and no noise despite airplanes passing by constantly. Generous breakfast buffet in the morning and 15 minute drive to the airport Terminal. Around the corner is the Avocado restaurant for a convenient and good meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Gracious style hotel with great amenities

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The way the room was furnished was great for a longer term stay. The breakfast was fantastic!
Cons: The lighting is very dim which is restful but not great for reading or paperwork. A good desk lamp would be useful.
Location: The hotel is situated in an industrial area in a town a considerable distance from the airport. Not much in the way of restaurants or activities.
The inside of the hotel is very welcoming, bright and has a huge seating area. The room was a good size with tons of cupboard and closet space, a large desk area and a comfortable seating corner. It was very clean and housekeeping was thorough. Breakfast was the best I've encountered in my travels. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Busan, South Korea

"NOT NEAR THE AIRPORT "!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The hotel overall is very nice, and if you have a car it's perfect, however if you choose this hotel because it close to the Airport for convenience you're 100% wrong! It will cost you 40£ each time you need to go to the train station /airport! Yes the hotel advertising a airport shuttle service but for 40£, and taxis that around 50£ round trip.