Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Good value

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The price and the very comfortable bed.!
Cons: The dinner menu could be posted in a more public area. We were not aware that hot meals were available.
Location: There is nothing to do in Kelsterbach.
The hotel is a no frills experience, but it has all the essentials. We were able to purchase a delicious dinner and got a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice, florida

Overall a good value

Posted Sep 20, 2017
All the basics are there, the staff is very helpful and friendly . Breakfast buffet, as well as evening menu at the bar were very good. Shuttle service from airport is poor with very long wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Robert Ganczorz, Hotel Management
Dear steve, thank you a lot for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our meals. We offer our free shuttle service from 5.00 am until 11.00 pm according to a fixed timetable. In the morning and in the evening every 35 minutes and from 9.00 am until 3.00 pm every hour. We also provide the timetable on our facebook website our here at Expedia. Hope to see you again in our Ibis Frankfurt Airport. Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard level

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is a good hotel. I've stayed in many ibis hotels all over Europe. They have a great clean no frills chain that I will continue to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Robert Ganczorz, Hotel Management
Dear Ibis guest, thank you for your good feedback. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Robert Ganczorz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient airport hotel with shuttle bus

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great for overnight stays with early flights. Free airport shuttle buses. Free wifi. Clean and functional room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Robert Ganczorz, Hotel Management
Dear Ibis-Guest, thank you for your positive feedback :) Sincerely Robert Ganczorz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Clean and quiet. Good deal given that there's frequeny shuttle service to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A decline in service and quality

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: Wholesale improvement of staff attitude towards customers
I was looking forward to a good experience based on the 7 or 8 years I stayed regularly with this Ibis hotel on travel to or through Frankfurt. But reasons for travel changed, and my last stay was about12 years ago. In the meantime, the hotel has grown in size and hotel staff uniformly less helpful to the visitor. From shuttle pickup to reception desk to dining staff the responses were ones of wearied indifference to customer experience. Our experience was a far cry from the claim in their brochure of offering speedy and courteous help to ensure a good stay.
3 out of 5
by Clive

Reasonable value for money

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst not outstanding, the ibis Frankfurt Airport was perfectly acceptable and reasonable value for money. Although only snacks are served in the dining area, there is a restaurant within a five minute walk. A buffet breakfast is also included, which is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfectly decent hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and the bathroom was a good size.
Cons: Not really, it was perfectly fine.
Location: The location is close to the airport but there's nothing within walking distance to entertain yourself with.
This hotel was perfect for what we needed. Close to the airport with nice, clean rooms. The bar and little restaurant were decent. The rooms are a little small but it's not like you're at the beach or a resort. The location is a little weird. There are two slightly dirty grocery stores across the street, and I think there was maybe one restaurant that was a pretty far walk away according to the front desk staff. Otherwise it was perfectly fine for a quick overnight because we had a very early flight at the airport the next morning. Be warned, there are two other hotels that the airport shuttle stops at so the ride is a little longer than expected (just be prepared to build some time into your schedule, it wasn't that bad at all). The shuttle is very nice. Also, they only drop you off at terminal 1 so you'll need to take the air train to terminal 2 if you're flying out of there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night for catching a morning flight

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
OK for one night to catch an early flight. Room very basic but adequate, could be cleaner. Shuttle service was on schedule. Reception desk was friendly but overwhelmed. "Business center" (single computer in lobby) was not working properly, so had to wait a very long time to print boarding pass. Note that there is a small supermarket across the street where you can purchase bottled water and snacks at much lower cost than the hotel's inflated prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Better than sleeping at the airport.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Nice restaurant nearby for schnitzel. Nice walking trail located through the neighborhood.
Clean rooms, very basic and close to an excellent place for schnitzel. Quiet neighborhood and 15 minutes shuttle to the hotel.