Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Close to my German office

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Quiet, lots of airline crew, clean Terrible internet and in today’s world , that is a reason for not staying there anymore. The rest is ok. Not bad, not exceptional. They give you a “ free” internet, but it is so slow , that I would rather use my own data allowance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Check in staff
Cons: Cleanliness. Pillows. Check out staff
Check in staff were fantastic. Hotel itself is dated. Room was small but okay for one person. Bed had a duvet that was smaller than the bed and one small pillow. Carpet was stained. Room was too warm and air conditioning didn’t really work. Hair in the bath/shower. Gentleman on desk at checkout was not very friendly at all. Dissapointing since the checkin experience had been so positive. Overall I was surprised as the hotel had received a 3.9 rating on Expedia. very dissaponting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quiet Hotel near Frankfurt Airport

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Quiet surrounding and good food at the hotel restaurant.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a snack bar or something similar for after hours.
The hotel shuttle bus picked us up from the airport. Although hotel is located 3km from the airport, it took little over 10 minutes to reach the destination. We were greeted by two front desk staffs and check-in process was swift. The room was spacious and comfortable. After dropping off our luggage, we went and tried the hotel restaurant. The food was excellent and beer and wine was great also. Compared to the US, the price of the food, beer, and wine was little expensive, but it was worth it. The bed was very comfortable for us, so we slept very well. There weren't too many people in the hotel, so it was very quiet. The check out process was swift also, and the airport shuttle bus came on schedule. Overall we had good experience and would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Got a smoking room as my friend smoked. Very clean. Nice rooms. Very decently priced. Staff was patient with a thousand questions we must have had. It's a bit far from public transit though there is a shuttle running to the airport. Overall a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is best for airport travelers

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Check out was quick and friendly
Cons: Sauna was broken Bathroom smelled like urine when we walked in Front desk person was a bit rude when we asked a question at check-in.
Hotel is best for those that work close by or traveling through Frankfurt airport. Otherwise, not ideal. It's ok as a hotel. Shuttle is great and it is close to the airport for quick access through Frankfurt airport.
3 out of 5
by Silke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport, expensive breakfast.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Efficiently friendly staff, free shuttle to airport, computer/printer in lobby, free newspapers, nice restaurant and bar, comfortable rooms. 18Euro pp breakfast is off-putting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfortable hotel; handling of tours unacceptable.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Had handicap rooms; this was excellent for my wife. Transportation to/from the airport was easy and on time.
Cons: Manager providing accurate information about tours, and standing behind what he says. Hotel should provide breakfast at a more reasonable cost.
Location: Several decent restaurants within easy walking distance.
My wife and I stayed at the Mercure Hotel for two nights, on our way back to the United States. My wife is handicapped as a result of two hip replacements. The first room we were issued looked very good, but when my wife went in to take a shower, the tub was too tall for her to step into. I went to the hotel staff to get a foot stool, but they didn't have one. One of the staff noted that they had two rooms with a handicap shower; we were switched to one of these rooms. On another note, we spoke to the manager about tours. He identified a dinner tour down the Rhine River. He had us pay 20 Euros to the hotel (down payment), and said that we would be charged another 128 Euros for the tour, and an additional 30 Euros for the return trip to the hotel. Based on the his word on the cost, which he wrote down, we decided to go on the tour. When we got to the tour desk in Frankfurt, we were charged another 138 Euros for the tour (ten Euros more than stated), and an additional 30 Euros for the return trip to the hotel. When we returned to the hotel, I spoke with the Manager; he said "Sorry, I was looking at an old brochure". This was NOT an acceptable response from a reputable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HALIFAX

FINE FOR A LAYOVER

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: convenient shuttle, clean
Cons: MORE PLUGS!
HOTEL WAS GREAT AT FIRST GLANCE, CLEAN, CONVENIENT, however, once settled, it had a few things that were not great. Room was dark, and poorly lit. Not nearly enough plugs, and no plugs close to the beds. Most hotels I have stayed in have at the very least a lamp with a USB port by the beds for charging your phone. Hard when you are travelling and need to charge devices over night. Pool was nice, restaurant/lounge were nice and open a bit later which was even better. Room was nothing at all like the photos, but perfectly adequate for a one night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saigon, Vietnam

Good and functional.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the ability to make my own coffee in the room. They also allowed me much-appreciated early check in.
Cons: A little clarity about the airport shuttle; you have to wait outside not in the lobby. I missed it.
Location: Light industrial, but a supermarket and some restaurants within 20 min. walk.
We got what we wanted--a decent hotel near the airport that was reasonably priced.