Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saigon, Vietnam

Good and functional.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the ability to make my own coffee in the room. They also allowed me much-appreciated early check in.
Cons: A little clarity about the airport shuttle; you have to wait outside not in the lobby. I missed it.
Location: Light industrial, but a supermarket and some restaurants within 20 min. walk.
We got what we wanted--a decent hotel near the airport that was reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairport, N.Y. 14450

Enjoyable and pleasant.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the swimming pool.
Cons: Different pillows.
Location: Easy access to the Airport to eat there and go shopping. Groceriestores are near by.
Always good, since I stayed at this Hotel already a few times. Convenient to the Airport and distant Train Station, as well as going grocery shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quiet Hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Clean comfortable and quiet room. Friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle bus service made getting to and from the airport easy. Located close to shopping facilities but in a quiet location. Pleasant dining area and outdoor eating. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel staff were incredibly professional and friendly. The hotel lobby restaurant only had a limited menu because it was a Sunday night, but still had enough choice. The wifi was free as was the hotel shuttle. The room was clean, comfortable and had the little necessities such as shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush, comb, shaving kit, shoe polish etc... in case those arrive without their baggage. Would stay here again because of economical price and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
shuttle to the airport, a well selected staff.. a good choice for the rate we paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Overnight at Frankfurt airport

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: More specifics on their website such as hours of operation of the restaurant and how to access the free shuttle service to/from the airport.
Location: It was in the shadow of Frankfurt airport in an industrial park. It is definitely an overnight, transient hotel, not a travel destination.
This hotel was intended to simply be an overnight stop at the Frankfurt airport prior to our morning flight back to the US. Having just stayed at a Mercure hotel in Krefeld for four nights for a family wedding I expected the Mercure at Frankfurt to be similar. I was also looking forward to a good dinner as it was our last night in Germany. However, it was Sunday night and the restaurant was closed. The bar was open but our "bar food" choice consisted of varying kinds of burgers. I was not counting on that for my last "German" meal. In general the hotel was serviceable but unappealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Clean but a little dated. Staff were OK, recommend to travellers who like simplicity and proximity to the FRA airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: easy access to airport
Cons: Upgrade. Rooms are old and need a good coat of paint
We were shocked to be charged 25 euro to check in early. As an airport hotel, you need to expect guests checking in at different hours. Over the years we've stayed here many times, this was the first time that we were asked to pay early check in fee. Extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Encinitas, CA

Convenient for Frankfurt Airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Value Shuttle to airport provided
Cons: Check in takes a while as shuttle bus drops off multiple guests at once. Post shuttle schedule online.
Location: Not a lot to do nearby.
family friendly hotel for our 1 night stay before early morning flight out of Frankfurt. At check-in, they told us shuttle schedule and got us to airport in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meal was excellent. Shuttle bus to airport great!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Stayed overnight to catch am flight. Arrived early afternoon and informed on shuttle bus times etc. All good!