Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area

Convenient and friendly airport overnighter

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff, nice restaurant, small but clean and well equipped rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Perfect for early airport flights!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The wood floors in the hotel room! I always find carpet to be so gross and hard to clean. I love the convenience of taking the shuttle to the airport.
Cons: The shower! The shower head had horrible water pressure. Not a deal-breaker, but definitely annoying.
Location: There is nothing to do near this hotel besides watch the planes prepare to land. But its very easy to take the hotel shuttle to the airport train.
The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We wanted a hotel that would allow us getting to the airport for a morning flight to be relatively easy. The airport shuttle was perfect, and complimentary with our hotel stay. We were able to reserve a spot for the morning, to help assure we wouldn't miss our flight. We were able to watch planes land from the windows of our room. The airplanes were not an issue with the windows shut at night. Keep in mind, if you plan to spend time in Frankfurt, this hotel is near the airport and not the central train station. But if you don't mind a little extra travel, its very easy to take the hotel shuttle to the airport train station and hop on the regional train to go into Frankfurt. Having breakfast available in the morning at the hotel was much appreciated too. If you are someone who likes a clean hotel, but its alright without the five star thrills, this hotel is perfect. Extra perk, was the wood floors in the room! I find them to be cleaner than carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nice Clean and fresh
Cons: No
This is a typical airport hotel, but it is clean, refreshing and of a good standard. Great brekfast but car parking is limited as most guests are flying out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

central air did not cool my room at all.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
the location is great, right by the airport, so I can make my early flight. Rooms are small but new and very clean. There is a large step down from the shower/tub to the floor, so be careful there. My problem was the lack of cooling. It's pretty warm in Germany right now, 90-99F, 35-38C. It was a warm night, and there was basically no cold air coming from the central AC. When I called the front desk, I was informed that it was central AC, and nothing they could do about it. When I asked if it was broken, I was told it was not broken, but perhaps was not working the way I thought it should be working. It was at least 80F (27C) in my room, and I got no sleep, despite the nice room. I didn't appreciate the condescending attitude from the front desk staff about my expectations. I do expect my room to be able to be 20-21C overnight, and it was nowhere near that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Everything went well during our overnight stay. The staff was helpful; the room, clean. Small details were excellent. What a well-run hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Close to FRA and good shuttle service.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
A little noisy as most airport hotels are, but overall a good choice if you have an overnight layover in Frankfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Great Hotel by the Airport (FRA)

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel is close to airport with shuttle service as well as clean with a friendly staff.
This was a great hotel by the Airport FRA with a reasonable price. It was very clean with a friendly and helpful staff. We really appreciated the good service at the restaurant for our afternoon snack and dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa USA

Bar food hours may vary

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel is fine, it's isolated, it's an airport hotel. I arrived at 22:00 (10pm), and their bar/restaurant is the only thing close by, so when I went down at 10:45, the restaurant said they would not serve me, even if I ordered right away. At the bar, their literature says open until 1am, but they had some issue which caused them to close at 11:00pm. Not great at a hotel so isolated from a town, though the reception did have some prepackaged food and drinks. Airport shuttle is 3 euro on the way out, one last gouge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the Frankfurt Airport

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, gym and sauna in site. Good breakfast buffet, a nice selection even later in the morning.
Cons: The hallways could use some updates, and some minor issues with the gym equipment (e.g., missing straps on the bike).
Location: Close to the airport with a good shuttle service.
The hotel has a shuttle service from the airport, making getting from and to the airport quick and easy. The breakfast buffet had a great selection even close to the end (runs up to 10:30am). They also offer lunch and dinner in the restaurant. The room was reasonably big, with a nice set of furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near airport

Posted May 11, 2017
Needed to stay near the airport to return a rental car. Read all the reviews and picked this place. What a surprise. Everything was very nice and the staff was exceptional. Dinner was as good as we had in 10 days in Germany, and even shared my Margarita recipe with the bartender! Desk staff was very helpful and reduced my stress by 50%! Will be in Germany several times more this year and look forward to staying here again! Oh they had a superb breakfast we had to skip on to be at the airport by 6am, then wait 4 hours for flight.......