Ratings based on 2,407 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel. Right at the air port, great when you travel. The rooms are very nice and clean. Food and all enjoyment is near by. I will say I was very happy after an train ride and next day flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Hotel near airport

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly
Cons: A non smoking bar open from 3pm
Location: It was 10€ in taxi from terminal 2 because we could not find the shuttle bus. On our return we used the free bus!
Friendly staff willing and able to speak English. Bars comfortable but only the smokers bar open before 5pm. Could one other bar open at 3pm too? Room clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from frankfurt

Old and uncomfortable but clean

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Everything is just too old, I felt like in a cheap motel Would not recommend to go there But I don’t know if the other airport hotels are better? The only explanation why people go there is 1. They don’t know 2. The other ones are worse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for train travelers

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel's location in the Frankfurt Airport is a great advantage for train travelers. We took the ICE train from Wurzburg and arrived at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport in the evening giving us time to prepare for an early morning flight back to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Amazingly quiet given its proximity to airport. Loved the fact you can walk straight in to terminal 1 without going outside or having to cross any roads. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa USA

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Convenient location Friendly staff Why there is no free wifi at the rooms???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great for beating jet lag

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Convenient to airport and rail stations, both a short walk indoors. Full shopping a short walk too. Splurge for Club level, with heavy hors d’oeuvres and drinks and made to order omelettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Layover in Frankfurt

Posted Dec 10, 2017
3 adults in one room!!!!! Very comfy!!!! Dinner I. The hotel was wonderful! Great experience! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Perfect location. More signage from lower levels in terminal would be helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Restaurant out of control

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Overall, the hotel was fine and certainly convenient to the Frankfurt airport. However, the restaurant had a group of "interns" working the dinner shift, while the regular wait staff had a party. These interns were completely disorganized, did not know the menu and the wait time for something as simple as a drink, much less the main entrée, was unbelievable. I do not fault the interns, but rather the management for making such a bad decision. And then the bill came. Over $100 for two hamburgers and two drinks. Bad.