Ratings based on 2,870 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
excellent hotel close to airport; shuttle bus right on time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Perfect for the night before morning flights

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Upkeep, Staff
Location: Fly on planes
The Steigenberger never gets old. The rooms are clean and the restaurant next door does the trick as well. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach California USA

Great hotel and service

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Stayed for 6 days in this hotel. Convenient shuttle to airport so took it to travel to airport on day trips by rail to Stuttgart. Love the breakfast buffet and the Connexion restaurant which serves food till late at night. Room service was excellent and we ordered dinner when we were too tired after our day trips. The room had a safe to store our valuables and had an expresso machine. Staff helped us on flight seat selection and gave us phone numbers for taxi service. Great service and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We stayed for one night, we enjoyed our stay, the shuttle to the airport is cery convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport, including shuttle service.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very convenient location for business traveler. Excellent service, business rooms comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly staff and happy to help with questions

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great hotel and I liked it so much I stayed there on my way back through Frankfurt 3 days later. Excellent shuttle system and very close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

convenient to FRA airport

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: better pick-up service
Location: fly
No pick-up promptly Did not answer telephone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, many thanks for sharing your impressions with us.We appreciate your valuable comments as they help us to improve your guest experience. We take pride in serving the needs of our guests to make their stay remarkable and unforgettable. We would be glad to get a second chance to prove to you, that you can feel comfortable with us and hope to welcome you back at Steigenberger Airport Hotel someday. Best Regards, Richard Engelmayer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis Missouri

Very convenient to Frankfurt airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to DBahn and Airport, excellent for connections in both directions
Cons: Frequency of shuttle to airport/DBahn
Location: Good, convenient restaurant at the Unterschweinsteige
I frequently stay at the Steigenberger due to convenient DBahn connection to the Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erwin, TN

Great hotel close to Frankfurt Airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Exceeeed our expectations from shuttle pickup to staff at checkin and certainly not least the beautiful and spacious room. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not fun waiting for shuttle when it’s freezing...

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Other than that, property was fabulous. But next time will stay at a property where I can walk across the street. Unless it’s summer.