Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fred

Great Lay-Over Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The best part of staying at this hotel was the shuttle service. Free to the hotel and only 5 Euro per person return. The receptionist clerk gave us excellent directions to use the train to get to downtown Frankfurt for the evening, and the shuttle driver drove us to the station and explained how it worked. The breakfast was good, but fell short of the usual standard for German hotels. This hotel is a great option for lay overs in Frankfurt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay near airport

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We got picked up from airport and it was in a quiet area,great breakfast, good shuttle service, polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel is Good

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: room and breakfast
Cons: make it easier to arrange pickup by shuttle bus at airport
Location: I did not leave hotel
Large rooms, good restaurant, friendly staff, very good buffet for breakfast,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VANCOUVER, CANADA

A PORT IN A STORM

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS GOOD
Cons: NEEDS UPGRADE BADLY
Location: LOCATION GOOD FOR FREEWAY ACCESS
BOOKED ON THE FLY OLDER TYPE GERMAN HOTEL IN NEED OF UPGRADES LINO ON FLOORS, BASIC OLDER FURNISHINGS, BADLY NEEDS UPGRADE FOR 100 EUROS A NIGHT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The location is close to the airport which was convenient for picking up my friend. The bed was not very comfortable and overall the hotel could use with some modernizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price/quality ratio

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Conveniently located, excellent for a long-layover overnight. Friendly staff. They serve a good breakfast and I had a decent dinner at my arrival. For the price I paid, I don't think I could be too fussy over some little things. The price-quality is very fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel info states that the airport shuttle is included but the hotel charged me 5 Euro. While the room was spacious and clean the quality of their bedding was terrible. The pillow was small and full of synthetic, crumbled, moving balls inside. The cover was very thin and its size very small. The breakfast buffet was simple, I had better ones in other airport hotels in the past. For that price the hotel is not worthy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for Value

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Old Style with Balcony, excellent service for value (breakfast was included)
Location: located in Sindlingen, about 10 km from airport, good quiet location, but not very much to do
Good Hotel - older style; enjoyed my stay; excellent breakfast buffet. Only drawback: located in Sindlingen, 10 km away from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basially a hostel with private bathrooms

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I had a quick overnight connecting through Frankfurt and I was looking for a hotel close to the airport (10 minute shuttle, cost 5 euro for the return trip and the first one is at 7 AM so i had to take a taxi) and that would not break the bank. From the reviews this hotel looked pretty decent. I was not looking for anything luxurious and knew I would not be getting it for the price. However, upon entering my room not only did I quickly realize that there was no A/C (Just a small rotating fan) but also that this room had the bare necessities. The bed came with one tiny and very flat pillow, the comforter was basically a sheet, there was a distinct moldy smell and to top it all off the shower did not have hot water. Needless to say, my flight was early morning, and I could not wait to get out of this place. The one highlight of this place was the desk attendant(who I believe was in training). He was able to give me some information about restaurants around the hotel (almost none) and was able to find me a travel adapter. If it weren't for him this "Hotel" would receive a 1 star.
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Tennessee, USA

Great place, good value

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. Room was big, free wiFi, terrific neighborhood and local shops just steps away. Free ride to train station or it's a short walk. I just didn't like the hard bed and hard sofa.