Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Funky and great.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: We were offered a choice of room colour!
Location: Great Italian restaurant nearby. Walk (about 1km) over the river to te rowng club restaurants. Lovely on a long summer evening
On the #11 tram route (ticket achine a few m up the road) and near Frankfurt East RS. A room at the front overlooking the tram route was quiet and dark at night; great for sleeping. First class shower with loads of hot water. And an excellent breakfast: fresh and lots of it, even a cappucino. We'll be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Funky-modern - not great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The bathroom- big showers, BIG bottles of body lotion and shampoo! Funky, modern decoration
Cons: only two very soft pillows provided, we had to ask for extras. option for "more illuminated" room? room colour choice upon check in is overwhelming
Location: there are a lot of gyms around (4? 5?), and car delareships - not much else. but the tram and underground will take you elsewhere!
funky hotel - We stayed in a "Gold room" it was more yellow than gold. We chose the Goldman exactly because we wanted to try a hotel with big rooms and also with something to talk about. And talk about it we did! The location is not great, as there is nothing happening around, but it is close to public transportation that will take you everywhere. We had a car, and it was a nightmare to find parking every night! (We didn't want to pay for the parking garage at the hotel next door...) The key topic for us...the bathroom, and more specifically the shower! it is enormous! one of the biggest we've seen across Europe! The decoration of the room is funky, hairy carpet and little touches like the doll owl, speakers, free bike/mini rental, running kit & map, design magazines/books - I think this is a hotel definitely for the young crowd and they will really enjoy/fit! and if you sneak to the rooftop, you get a view of the City....nice! We didn't try the restaurant or the bar (almost empty every night! we stayed over the weekend) in summary - nice hotel, but location not the best if you are visiting Frankfurt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot, close to subway.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location and rooms.
This is my third stay at this hotel. Every room is a different theme. Beds are comfortable, fluffy comforters.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Die Sauberkeit
Location: In der Nähe von der Stadt
Wir gehen immer wieder gern in das Goldmann Hotel weil das Hotel eine stets gute Leistung hat. Ich habe nie was zu bemängeln :-).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dernbach

Tolles Hotel in der Hotelmeile von Frankfurt

Posted May 21, 2016
Das Hotel ist super ausgestattet und das Personal ist super net. Das einzige Manko war die Dusche im Zimmer da die duschtür nach innen aufging kam ich sehr schlecht aus der selbigen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Stylishes Boutiquehotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Individuell gestaltete Zimmer, gute Lage im Ostend. Klein aber fein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaufbeuren

Nachhaltig orientiertes modernes Stadthotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Wir waren zum 2.Mal dort und wieder sehr zufrieden. Sowohl mit dem Team, Komfort, Frühstücksbuffett und dem Nachhaltigkeitskonzept. Kleiner Minuspunkt: vom letztem zu diesem Jahr haben sie beim Frühstück um 4€ und beim ÜN-Preis um 15€ pro Person aufgeschlagen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Nils Jansen, Hotel Management
Liebe Claudia zu aller erst möchte ich mich für dein großartiges Feedback und die damit verbundene Zeit bedanken. Mit großer Freude habe ich deine Bewertung gelesen und bin froh, dass du die Zeit in unserem bunten Hotel erneut genießen konntest und nach wie vor vom Design des Hauses sowie seinen Mitarbeitern angetan bist. Mit großem vergnügen trage ich dein Lob an das gesamte Team weiter und hoffe dich bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Wusstest du bereits, dass du in jedem unserer 25hours Häuser die Möglichkeit hast, dir kostenfrei ein "two wheels good" Fahrrad oder ein MINI zu leihen? Informiere dich gerne jederzeit bei den Kollegen von der Rezeption. Beste Grüße Nils Jansen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Elisa from UK

Great place!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms, the staff is very good, relaxed and attentive at the same time. Breakfast could possibly be improved by larger cups for cappuccinos (but this is really nit-picking, it was great, really!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Nils Jansen, Hotel Management
Dear Elisa thanks a lot for your great comment.. It´s great to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay in our colorful hotel I am pleased to pass your compliment to my colleagues. I am sure they will be very happy about it. We already looking forward to your next stay in Frankfurt. All the best Nils Jansen General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Sehr kleines Zimmer, aber für ein Städtetrip ausreichend. Super großes und bequemes Bett
2 out of 5
by Igor from Stuttgart

Nicht zufrieden

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Ich kenne bereits einige andere Hotel der 25Hours-Kette und musste leider feststellen, dass dieses Haus im Vergleich deutlich abfällt. Die Zimmer waren längst nicht so detailverliebt und wohnlich eingerichtet, wie z.B. in Hamburg. Das Frühstück fällt von der Auswahl ebenso deutlich ab und rechtfertigt meiner Meinung nach keinesfalls den hohen Preis. Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in einem mehr oder weniger reinen Industriegebiet, wobei man sich darüber selber vorab informieren kann, daher ist dies kein Kritikpunkt, sondern nur eine Anmerkung. Der negative Höhepunkt war für mich ein Anruf auf dem Zimmer um 23:00 Uhr!!! Dabei wollte mich die Dame am Empfang darüber in Kenntnis setzen, dass ich doch kein Frühstück gebucht habe. Abgesehen davon, dass das nicht stimme (ich musste hotels.com anrufen und vereinbaren, dass hotel.com sich mit dem Hotel in Verbindung setzt und das klärt, schließlich habe ich sehr wohl das Frühstück mitgebucht und den horrenden Aufpreis bezahlt), finde ich es eine Unverschämtheit, mich nachts deswegen auf dem Zimmer anzurufen. Ich werde definitv in diesem Haus nicht mehr übernachten, für dasselbe Geld gibt es in Frankfurt weitaus bessere Adressen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Nils Jansen, Hotel Management
Lieber Igor Als erstes möchte ich dir für dein ehrliches Feedback danken. Diese sind uns besonders wichtig um unsere Qualität und Service Leistung stätig verbessern zu können. Es tut uns leid, dass du deinen Aufenthalt bei uns nicht genießen konntest. Die von dir angesprochenen Punkte nehmen wir uns sehr zu Herzen. Besondres der unnötige Anruf zu so später Stunde. Ich werde dem unverzüglich nachgehen. Über eine zweite Gelegenheit dich von unserem Service und unserer Qualität zu überzeugen würde ich mich sehr freuen. Beste Grüße Nils Jansen General Manager