Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the spacious comfortable room
Cons: Transportation to and from central Frankfurt could be much better with a shuttle. Its a bit of a way from the nearest station or bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: They have a very good weekend rate. Easy on site parking. Grocery store is located very close to the hotel to buy water etc.
Location: Drive into the city of Frankfurt and see the main attractions. Lots of parking garages. Or the town of Offenbach is a short drive.
The hotel is comfortable and located in a quiet residential neighborhood but at certain times if you leave the window open you can hear airplanes flying overhead because Frankfurt airport is a hub. Like other hotels in Europe don't expect a porter to carry your luggage to your room. You can request one if you need help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: staff all around (especially breakfast waitress, house keeping, bar personnel) was going out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Cons: front desk staff varied from flustered and overwhelmed (unfortunately when we checked in after 24 hours of red-eye flight and related travel, and our
Location: not much to do in immediate neighborhood. 20 min walk to farmers market in city center (less than a mile). nice bar/restaurant w terrace next door
the hotel is a bit more basic than expedia's 4 star definition but quite new, rooms extremely comfortable and functional, well insulated (noise outside did not bother us at all when windows were closed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Nice hitel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Enjoyed my stay a lot ,room is great and nice lobby but wished there was breakfast included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Basic hotel no air conditioning.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Since we came with 100° weather the hotel was unbearable. With the windows open you can hear all the planes taking off from Frankfurt airport.. If you're looking for basic hotel it's ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from England

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: We liked it because it had a room with a bathroom that had a roll in shower for a disabled person. These facilities are very difficult to find.
Cons: Nothing in our opinion as all was very good
Our three night stay was as easy as it could be. Restaurant food was very good and the staff were really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid 4 star hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice and curtious staff. Extremely clean room. Very nice building. Small close parking and a larger 2 minutes away parking. Grocery store is 60 seconds away. In room brocoures needs improvement. For example, I could not find in any paper in the room how to call the reception or room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great character hotel, is a former slaughterhouse

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Nice place, not much close by but a good place to stay if your going to Frankfurt Messe
1 out of 5
by Dana from edmonton, alberta

Whatever you do, DO NOT give this hotel your visa.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We have been going to the Achat every year at Christmas time. Although everything is pretty much shut down over Christmas it is very quiet and in past we have put up with a few inconveniences. I am not sure if ownership has changed hands but very little is as stated on expdeia. There is no wi-fi in the rooms, which we paid extra for. They would not refund us. There is no 24 hour room service as advertised. Also on check out the manager said that she never received a cancellation from expedia, which I had the paper work for, and she proceeded to charge my visa for an additional 8 days. Absolute ROBBERY!! I have been trying to get in touch with the Achat "manager" since we got home and finally did. Her response was that they held the rooms for us. We were one out maybe 4 other guests staying in the hotel at the time. Thanks Achat!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Frankfurt

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Cons: The wifi inside the room is not good.
Good hotel, clean rooms. The hotel is located in a very nice old building and rooms are spacious