Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Valuable hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good place with little kitchen. Easy to find and very convenience. Room is large and valuable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Good value

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff is nice. Rooms are clean and big, with kitchen that you can cook anything you want. Although is not very close to the main station , it's easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel and the management are great. We had reserved to stay about 3 weeks but then had our travel plans change. The manager changed our reservation without any issues. They were all excellent. What a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham in England

close to center

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good.....The room was big and comfortable, we had room 302 at the back of the hotel and there was little or no noise from outside or neighbors. The check in and out was very efficient and friendly and staff were happy to give us info and sort taxis etc. The hotel is close to most things, 5 mins walk to start of shops, 10 mins walk to Christmas markets, 5 mins walk to river and 20 mins walk to Roma area with over 200 bars and restaurants etc. Pool and Gym are quite small but very clean, 3 lifts so little waiting around there and bar staff are friendly (although drinks are pricey). Bad.....The only slightly bad point was that the rooms were kept so hot, we had all of the heating turned off and it was still quite styfelling. We didn't eat at the hotel at all so cant comment on the food but breakfast was priced at 21 euro each and a short walk towards Central Station will give you an abundance of great little cafes were you can get a good variety of breakfast for half that..could highly recommend the Begetory, they make all of the own bread and pastries and breakfast for 6 of us with drinks) cost 32 euro. Take a walk along the river, the weather was cold but lovely and sunny whilst we were there and it was a great way of blowing the cobwebs out, walk along the far bank and you get a great view of the Frankfurt sky line. We will definitely go back to Frankfurt in the summer and we would strongly consider using the Adina again Would
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place overall. Definitely recommended.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, friendly staff, nice rooms.
Cons: Breakfast is not free, and a bit expensive, especially if you have some diet restrictions.
Location: Location is near the river in Bahnhofsviertel. Close to shopping, restaurants, and train station for travel to anywhere.
This hotel is a great place and has an ideal location for travelers. It is located near the river but still within walking distance of the Frankfurt main AM central train station, so you can get to and from the airport with public transportation. It is just far enough away from the red-light portion of Bahnhofsviertel that you don't have to feel you are part of that crowd. It's nice and quiet. Still though, you can walk to several good restaurants and to the bridges, shopping, and even across the bridge ( good view ) rather easily. It's even quick walking distance to the opera house. When I arrived I was many hours early since that is what time my flight arrived. The staff, which was always very friendly to me, accommodated me anyway and allowed my to check in, which is good since I was lugging a suitcase around. The restaurant downstairs has reasonable prices, good food, and friendly staff. The fitness center has a pool and sauna. Free weights in the gym are a bit lacking, but otherwise decent machines and a cable pull rack. The rooms are very clean. I was in the studio, which has the double bed ( close to a small queen ), and a very nice kitchenette. The shower was great. One warning - Germans hot water is HOT. Both hotels I stayed at it was the same way. I mean, I made my instant coffee with straight tap water. Also, mini-bar items are a bit expensive of course. If I return to Germany, this is probably the place I will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well situated great space and pool/exercise facili

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: clean and functional
Cons: should include free breakfast
Location: near old town, museums, opera and shopping center
staff was helpful and good central location to travel from
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Large, comfortable room, spotlessly clean, window opened (even on the ninth floor). Nice pool (though I would not describe it as large, as does the hotel brochure/map ).
Cons: Ungracious staff. Bath/shower not fixed by fourth day checkout, unable to get room cool, requested restaurant booking not made, service in bar very slow. Very expensive breakfast buffet. Large and impersonal multi- storey block - could be anywhere in the world.
Location: Near the underground, river and new opera house/theatre. Could walk to main tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Great hotel with a great location and room comfort. My only thing is if you advertise as smoke free. Don't allow people to smile on your balconies and quote that they can if you're a smoke free hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good price

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location was the most important part in choosing this hotel.
Location: Very close to touristic attractions and train station.
The hotel is nice and in a convenient location, within walking distance to touristic attractions and train station. The price is affordable and the room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to river

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Walking 10 minutes to Frankfurt am train station. 15 minutes walk to supermarket. Self catering hotel. 10 minutes walking to shopping mall of zeil shopping centre.