Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabine from Seattle, WA

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Smooth operation, highly functional, very clean, very reasonable rate.
We, a party of three, stayed for one night to catch an early plane the next day. The space was perfect for that purpose: no thrill, no frill but clean, functional, great breakfast, great shuttle service. We booked via Expedia, and the rate was very reasonable. We would definitely choose this hotel again, and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by anthony genth from USA

Good for airport stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels
It was god value for the money
5 out of 5
by MJ from Arlesey,UK

A great stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
The Albatros Airport Hotel provided the ideal location, service and comfort during a 15 hr transit in Frankfurt en-route Johannesburg. very friendly and courteous staff.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Austin, TX

If there are other options pick them.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
not near the airport really, 23 euros to take a cab. The hotel was sufficient, but more like staying in a relatives guest room. For the price there was no other choice because of trade shows, so if the situation did arise again I'd do it, but wouldn't if I didn't have to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Kochi, India

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
Clean & Practical for a Night's stay. Rooms are very clean. Staff very courteous and polite. However, few areas of improvement 1) No prior information to call for a shuttle service from Airport to Hotel. 2) The wash basin had issues & 3) the intercom was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to rich the FRA by car

Posted Sep 10, 2013
It was a nice room but an room temperature control was not working
4 out of 5
by Greek Traveler from USA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
It was nice and enjoyable and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Convenient location and a nice shuttle service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: It was in my home town
Cons: Needs major remodel
Location: Visit friends for me
Stayed at this hotel many years ago (different owners) was much nicer then
3 out of 5
by DeborahM from San Antonio

Need an overnighter for Frankfurt Airport?

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
sweet receptionist, restaurant next door was great, very accommodating.. Ideal for quick stops!