Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had building works going on at the same time as I was there with my business partner. There were hammering and drilling noises which you could hear throughout the hotel and which woke me up in the morning. Unfortunately, the hotel did not make us aware of these building works at the booking or check in stage, which they should have. Other than that, everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price point is good but has a few issues

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fine for a night. The good: about two blocks from main train station & easy to walk to; pleasant peeps at reception & helpful with directions; free tea, coffee, & water in check-in area; basic "German style" buffet breakfast which was adequate; wifi was ok; The Not So Good: I had room 31 which is in the front of the building and experienced a lot of street noise which eventually died down; bathroom is really small as well as the shower... by the end of your shower you're standing in 2 - 3 inches of water (when I checked in a man was complaining of his shower not draining so this must be a hotel-wide problem); however- I should point out that the shower was hot and the hand-held worked well... I guess I would stay here again but not if I had to be in a room that fronts the street. If the hotel was able to improve the drainage problem in the shower it would go a long way in making the bathroom experience more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice clean hotel by the train station

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean room, excellent breakfast, great location, close to train station and 10 minutes walk to the old town square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with the most hookers, druggies and drop out

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
If you like druggies, alcaholics, homeless people, assylum seekers, bad smells, drug deals, violent crime and hookers on all corners - you have come to teh right place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Parking

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to the train station, close to a grocery store.
Cons: The front counter staff does not know anything, only one person did really help us. The staff at the hotel restaurant was the worst, especially on the weekend.
Location: The area is nit that secure to walk at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair room facilities

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: The female staff mentioned above is unhelpful and impolite
1. There is no luggage rack for a triple room 2. There is no face tissue 3. There is no space inside toilet for placing toiletaries like toothbrush, dental floss etc 4. There are only 2 towels for 3 travellers. When requesting an extra towel from the hotel (a female staff at the reception), we are asked to go downstairs and collect the towel OURSELVES 5. When we ask for tourist information, the staff said they don't have any. But later we find that there are leaflets of tourist information outside the toilet at G/F
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Slow wifi. Nice staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice staff. Clean facility. Good breakfast. Very slow wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, convenient and quite comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I came there from U.S. This is a VERY NICE with MODERN design & well equipped Hotel for a reasonable price. Very clean and quiet room on 2ND floor which has everything for comfortable stay. Internet iv quite FAST and reception through WI FI is very stable. Friendly staff. Great Breakfast in the morning - lots of fresh delicious food and beverages. I was pleased with everything in there. And I will certainly recommend this hotel for anybody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels