Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very basic hotel in the red-light district

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Showers were excellent.
Cons: Make it a no-smoking hotel. It stinks.
Location: Next door is a brothel; across the street are two strip clubs/brothels. Frankfurt railway station is a few hundred metres away around the corner.
I picked this as a last-minute hotel during the Frankfurt Auto Show and paid a great deal of money for a smoke-reeking single bed in a tiny room overlooking the delights of the red-light district. While the windows were quite soundproof, they couldn't suppress the sound of the night club barkers drawing punters into the shows. On the positive side, the shower was excellent: loads of hot water at a good pressure.
3 out of 5
by Drew from Fort McMurray

Terrible Neighbourhood

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I would stay clear of this hotel unless you are looking for something close to the train station or "exotic dancers". The neighbourhood is full of homeless people, people doing drugs on the street and strippers. The hotel its self is not bad at all. Very little services but not bad by any means.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, with colour

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel is clean, quiet, and conveniently close to the bahnhof. It is in a very seedy part of town, but only 3 blocks from the financial district. Staff was gracious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job if you pay the right price...

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
For the off-season rate that I paid, it did the job. Not the freshest hotel around, but for a low-budget place it is more than decent. I see many people here complain about the location in the red light disctrict, well, that doesn't bother me as I value the proximity to the train station more. However, I've seen the hotel's rates during trade fairs, and I would never pay that kind of money for a room like that. The city council of Frankfurt should look into hotel rates during the various "messe" events. I understand there is more demand, but this is ripping people off (disclaimer: again, I am not just talking about Hotel Angel, this applies to the whole hotel industry in Frankfurt). In fact they should address this before someone decides to move trade fairs to a more welcoming city...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
The place is very close to the main train station as well as other shops and cafes, etc. and the people at the front desk were very nice and helpful, but these are really the only positive things I can say about our stay here. It's on a very seedy street and there were often an array of "colorful charachters" coming in and out of the lobby. The room reeked of cigarettes even though we'd requested a non-smoking room-- there were burns on the chairs and window curtains and overall the place is not in great condition. The wifi is free but we had a poor connection. There is also a woodshop facing the back of the hotel; if you have the misfortune of getting a room that faces this shop, plan on waking up at 6am to the sound of pounding, sawing, and drilling. It is definitely not a kid-friendly place. We were only booked for one night there, and one night was one too many. Very cheap room rates. but it comes at a high price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandamali from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Handiness to main station and decent breakfast. Everything was new.
Cons: But noisy as the night life is very active. For female travelling alone ok as you don't go out too late in the evening.
Location: Close to everything, Red light area but safe
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Hygienic , Specify non smoking room; Very helpful in storing our luggage after check out.
4 out of 5
by Jorja from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Short walk to central city
Cons: Near a lot of $ex shops, strip clubs etc
Location: Near transport
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Neat;
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Jun 8, 2009
bad
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from 한국

사창가 한가운데.

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
역 앞이라 사창가 한가운데입니다.옆집도 매춘 건너편도 매춘 완죤 한가운데입니다. 매춘 하러가시는분한테는 최고입니다.길거리는 약쟁이들이