Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

We won't stay here again...

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We couldn't find the hotel because it was surrounded with scaffolding and had no signage. After speaking with a policeman and wandering around I found a little page on a gate that said the name of the hotel. We arrived at 10:00 pm and there were no employees to meet us. I called a number and was told to get a key from a box. The entrance smelled of smoke. The room was in the basement, made my wife and daughter very nervous as there was almost no lighting as we descended down two small staircases to get to the room. The room itself was fine but opening the shades revealed dirt and scaffold legs. Stay here at your own risk.
2 out of 5
by Jochen

•Hotel location

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel difficult to find, no parking spots at the hotel, room difficult to reach (lot of steps to the basement), room with windows below floor area Local area OK for the US Embassy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Warm room due to lack of air conditioning. My room on the top floor had a small fan so that worked for me. Room had a lot of character with the ceiling window. construction next door was bothersome on some afternoons. Breakfast was okay. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks for your review. That helps to improve our service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, with a good staff, I was just very disappointed to be assigned a room adjacent to the entrance wall where I could hear all evening loud speaking and mostly each time a guest will enter or depart, the very loud noise of the door. I specifically requested via email and in person a quiet area.. I did not rest much and therefore did not enjoy my stay there. Otherwise the staff is friendly and the location is not too bad (heavy construction going around, so you must pay extra attention to find the Parking entrance), No internet networks were available during my entire stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but nothing special

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
So so. The hotel is literally a bigger house converted into small hotel, has 20 or so rooms. Bathroom was so tiny I had to move my cosmetic bag between shower and top of toilet seat since there was zero shelves or counterspace. The window in my room let in all the noise, so I could hear the construction nearby as if the window was open. Room door was tricky, you had to push on it to close from inside and pull towards you to open. Pretty sure hotel had no AC (since there were no controls) and the short timer window on automatic lights in the hallways drove me nuts when I carried my bag upstairs (yes, there's no lift). Front desk doesn't even keep change for 20 euro and asked me to pay by card instead...Hotel is clean and there's easy access to city center by tram, but I think that's it for pros.
3 out of 5
by jim

Good basic accommodation.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good hot water and pressure. Has minimal, euro breakfast available
4 out of 5
by Harold

Convenient to our visit

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Close to our purpose of visiting the area. I am not sure if parking was free, but I paid a fee. At the moment this facility is having a major parking and drive way under constructions, that was not mention on line. May fit two or three small cars in this area. Other than that, service and Breakfast are excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay here again for the price and friendly staff. This is not a US-standards hotel which should be a consideration for some. Rooms have radiator heating which was fabulous in my room but my colleague didn't have any heat and it was only later we found out he could have been given a portable heater. The bathrooms are very new and clean but also very small. Some do not have shower curtains. There is no elevator and all rooms must be accessed through spiraling staircase. Breakfast had enough variety and was good. Staff was very friendly and bilingual. S-bahn across the street and staff will happily call you cab to go downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel, with Budget features

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
wifi was terrible, and kept dropping out