Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

All mod cons two mins from main station.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Location v.convenient for all tourist sites. Two minutes from station, underground and tram stop.
Cons: Rather seedy part of town. Many people sleeping rough.
Location: Ten mins walk from river, Hauptwatch, old opera house and shopping streets.
Comfortable room with modern decor,spotless shower room, window that opened, TV, fridge, hairdryer...(No tea-making facilities in the room). Good breakfast buffet with wide choice of fruit, yogurts, cheese, salads, eggs, bacon,juices and breads/pastries.V. attentive staff. Small, attractive bar and larger summer garden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing's
Cons: Staff what at rude
Location: Dangers
The hotel was in a vary ruff area being when I left the hotel to get some dinner I was stop out side and asked if I won't to buy some drugs and the staff are so rude and horrible calling its self a 4 star hotel is just a joke to say the room was basic was an understatement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, close to Hauptbahnhof

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel is just a few minutes' walk from the Hauptbahnhof and the long distance bus station. My room was very small but it was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning and shower worked well. The breakfast was plentiful and very nice and the staff were all friendly and spoke excellent English although they were also happy and patient enough to let me practice my German.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover

Modern hotel close to Frankfurt Main Train Station

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern with a great breakfast of cheeses, eggs, breads, cereals, teas, coffees, juices, meats with a young friendly staff.
Cons: I couldn't figure out how to call the front desk from the room phone and the lady that brought up the towels didn't speak any English
Location: Many nice restaurants nearby and the train station is a short ride to the airport
Great location a short walk from the side entrance to Frankfurt Main train station. Last minute booking, reasonable rates. I saw cheaper hotels but I remember it being a sleek modern hotel with a fantastic breakfast buffet from a few years ago. I was not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Very clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice place! Within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and downtown Frankfurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Close to Hbf tain station

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Layout of the room. The view, and windows. The refrigerator. Breakfast was great & excellent coffee.
Cons: The location of the television. It is hard to see clearly when laying in bed. The image is dark at that angle. An adjustable tv stand might help too.
Location: Many restaurants and convenience stores. Many bars and places to shop. Renting a car from the train station is a quick walk as well.
We came in on the train and walked to the hotel. Perfect location to go to Skyline, which is new, or the old part of town. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Buying snacks was close and convenient as well. A short walk to the river where all the museums are but we did take taxis home from that end of town. Cost for taxi was between 10 & 15 euros. Helpful staff when my battery went dead on my computer mouse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and very unprofessional reception

Posted Jun 21, 2016
I can't believe how rude the receptionist with short hair is. She shouldn't work as a receptionist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Seattle

Close to the train station and downtown.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Great location for us and easy to get to and also to get to the airport.
Cons: The toilet was leaking just a little bit. Our room faced the street and it was surprisingly bright. Maybe some better curtains?
Location: As noted, it's close to the main downtown area and the museum district across the river.
Unless you've got a cart full of bags, you can walk the two blocks from the main train station to the hotel. Even though we arrived at about 10:30 AM, our room was ready and we were able to check in. Convenience extends beyond proximity to the trains -- most of the downtown and museum district are within easy walking distance. The hotel also offers a very nice breakfast. It's not the Four Seasons, but it's really very good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not exactly a non-smoking hotel...

Posted Feb 18, 2016
They claim non-smoking hotel but you can smoke in the bar. Now this would be fine except the only thing separating the two is a curtain. Not a door. So the lobby smells of smoke and sometimes the hotel room hallways smell like smoke. They did what they could to fix the hotel room hallways but if you are allergic to smoke or hate your clothes smelling like you've been in a smoke infested space for hours...this might not be the best place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very close to train station. I had a very small single room and it was adequate but required a thicker duvet and another pillow.