Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2019
Great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2019 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia guest, Thanks for this amazing review! We can not wait to welcome you back again. Best greetings from Mainhattan, Antonia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Posted Oct 7, 2019
It is a wonderful hotel close to the train and bus station. They even let us check in when we arrived at 8 am as they had one room available! Room was very clean and comfortable. A side note, the bar allows smoking, not unusual in Germany, but an unwelcome shock to us. Nice and cozy though. All in all, a very pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2019 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thanks for visiting us at the Bristol Hotel and for sharing your experiences with the community at Expedia! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Yes, our famous Bristol Bar is a smoking bar but this place is much more than just a hotel bar, it is a place to meet for travellers, tourists and locals as well! We would love to welcome you back again soon, Antonia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Posted Oct 1, 2019
Wonderful breakfast wonderful wonderful wonderful the best ever wonderful wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2019 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Roberta, Thanks for this amazing feedback! Your comment sounds like music in our ears. It is a great pleasure to share your comment with my colleagues. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Greetings from Frankfurt, Antonia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bristol business

Posted Jul 9, 2019 on Hotels
Dreadful. Rude staff, unclean, stank of smoke everywhere. Air conditioning would not go below 22 degrees when it’s 35 outside. Horrible area. Anything else?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2019 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, Thank you for your feedback on Hotels.com It is a pity to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Bristol Hotel. We are sorry that you were unhappy with our service quality, I have already communicated your complaint internally and hope we can convince you of our friendly service during your next stay. Our hotel is a non-smoking hotel except our popular Bristol Bar, where smoking is permitted. Every room has air conditioning, if you have problems with controlling the system or cooling down enough, my colleagues at the reception are happy to assist you at any time. Even the conditioning shows only 22 degrees for a technical reason, the room is cooled down a lot more after a while. We would like to welcome you back and convince you of having a nice stay. Greetings from Frankfurt, Antonia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jul 4, 2019 on Hotels
The staff were so friendly ans helpfull. The service was great. The breakfast is good. And the garden is refreshing. The room is very small.. The mattress was super hard, i couldnot sleep and i ended up with back pain after two nights. The blanket was small and the pillow is not comfortable. The toilet smells really bad even after spraying antibacterial spray many times inside it. The location is near the train station and many good restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Gadeer, Thanks for sharing your experience with us on Hotels.com! We are happy to hear that you liked having your breakfast in our Summerlounge. You are welcome to book a larger room for your next stay. Please do not hesitate to ask my colleagues from the reception for another pillow and a second blanket, we are here for you all day and night long. If you have the feeling of a nasty smell you can ask my team-mates for another room. I will be pleased to share your postive feedback about the friendly stuff with my colleagues. We would be happy to welcome you back again, Antonia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2019 on Hotels
Room is too hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2019 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Hotels.com user, Thanks for your feedback! Every room has air conditioning, if you have problems with controlling the system or cooling down enough, my colleagues at the reception are happy to assist you at any time. We would like to welcome you back and convince you of having a nice stay. Hope to see you soon again, Antonia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Apr 19, 2019 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Very reasonably priced and the location is very convenient to the train station. Breakfast is typical for a European hotel. The bar is hopping but they do allow smoking there. The bath room was a little small. The staff was fantastic. VERY friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2019 by Antonia, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your great review! We are very glad that you liked our location and our price-performance ratio. Over here we have the in Frankfurt known Bristol Bar - yes it is a smoker's bar but a lot of guests are coming in the Bristol Hotel because of this famous place! The next time we would like to assist you with the booking, so we can give you a room with a bigger bathroom. Our stuff will love the feedback you gave them! Best regards.