Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sebastian from Stockholm

Nöjd

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Jag är nöjd med vistelsen
5 out of 5
by Yun-Ting

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Henk from Spijkenisse

Denk goed na voordat je dit boekt.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Dit hotel last minute geboekt als overnachting. Prijs was erg laag. Personeel niet vriendelijk. Kamers zijn gedateerd (anno 1970) ontbijt redelijk. Ligt midden in centrum, echter de buurt geeft geen veilig gevoel. Veel overlast van junks en bedelaars. Je voelt je hier zeker niet veilig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

OK hotel close to the Train Station

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: Location typical of all neighbourhoods close to European Train Stations.
Location: Close to Old Town ( 15 min walk ) and shops and Restaurants. River is 5 min away. A walk over 2 bridge crossing takes 30 min.
Staff very friendly. Breakfast good. Room OK but noisy in the front of the building. Has fridge and safe. Good internet connection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Would choose this hotel again

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed three nights while a traveling friend was hospitalized at the university hospital (Uni-Klinik). That I gave this five stars perhaps speaks to my relatively low expectations for European hotels -- I had a room that was spacious enough to seat five people, the included breakfast was excellent, the WiFi worked, the desk staff were helpful whenever I asked for something, it's essentially across the street from the train station (which of course makes the neighborhood less than 5 stars) and Frankfurt's wonderful trams run right in front of the hotel. There's a promising-looking Indian restaurant next door, although I didn't get to eat there because I couldn't get served (and lots of food options in the train station). All of that said, I saw another room (during housekeeping) that was relatively small although also cheery, in my opinion. I turned on the television once to see if it had CNN or BBC and it appeared the TV didn't work; also, a light bulb was burned out and never replaced although I had removed the bulb from the lamp. (Small things, but you asked....)
4 out of 5
by Furqan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by roger from Irvine, CA

Good with Few Days of Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
A little bit old, but if you want a hotel that is close to Frankfurt Central Station, and with quality services, this place is perfect for your stay.
3 out of 5
by sergio from brasil

regular

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
bairro um tanto quanto decadente e pouco sujo....
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from Orlando

Great location/ breakfast but loud

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I don't think one could find a better deal for the breakfast, location, and quality of the rooms. However, i probably wouldn't stay here again in the summer. The room was hot and the window needed to be open, and the noise coming from the very street made it really difficult to sleep. If this won't bother or you (or it's not during the summer), I'd highly recommend it for the location, breakfast, and rooms. I gave a lower rating for hotel service just because how short the lobby staff was upon arrival. I felt like I was interrupting them just by showing up for my booking. Location was EXCELLENT if you want to be near the train station.