Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, disappointing

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel was somewhat hard to find, and when we did, there was absolutely no place to park while checking in. We did manage to get a parking place at the hotel only by sheer luck, one of only three offered by the hotel and the parking area was not what I would call "secure". Hotel lobby was clean and presentable, and staff was helpful and friendly. Our room, however, was a BIG disappointment. Not at all what was shown in the website pictures...not even close. And honestly, the room was in dire need of refurbishment: there was water damage on the wood floor near the bathroom, and also on the bathroom door, which was basically ruined and peeling near the floor. The walls could have used a coat of paint, or total overhaul. The hotel was farther from the city center than I had anticipated, which was my fault, I should have checked the map more closely; however, for the price they are charging for rooms, this hotel should have been much closer to the city center or much cleaner and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Great staff service
The staff are really helpful and nice. Excellent staff service impresses me and the receptionist is particularly helpful. Reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Easy walk to city centre

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stayed 2 nights in a triple room with our 3 yr old and 5 month old. Arrived early (11am) but were still allowed to check-in and get our room. Cot was put up ready for us on our return later. Small but perfectly serviceable room. Short walk to main shopping district so ideal for Christmas markets.
3 out of 5
by Jacob from Saint Paul

Great value, great location, a bit noisy

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Mercador offered a reasonably-priced room in an excellent location. In a short 15 minute walk, we found ourselves in the heart of Frankfurt, filled with cafés, shops, and many of the popular sights. However, guests may hear noise from other guest's doors opening and closing throughout the hotel, and noises from the street (cars, garbage collection) easily creep through the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel everything is walkable.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: They had a kettle and small fridge in room. Everything we wanted was within walking distance.
Location: Eating and site seeing.
Stayed 3 nights and walked to old town each day, about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Kansas

Decent enough for a night or two

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Place was comfortable and nice after a day of traveling. Nothing too remarkable about the area but a good stopping point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Centrally located but NOT 3 star!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location was quite central with good access to public transport, although there was nothing close to the hotel apart from a pizza place.
Cons: Cleanliness, lack of carpets, better towels. Not a 3 star I'm afraid!
The hotel was priced highly as the Trade Fair was on, in the week we visited. The hotel is not a 3 star establishment. Whilst the communal areas were okay, as was the breakfast which was fine for the amount which we paid extra per person, the room we had was small for 3 people, had no carpets and was quite cold. Under the beds had not been cleaned very well either. The towels were very small and threadbare, so not absorbent at all, and the shower curtain was not clean. We also had to ask for extra towels as there were not enough for 3 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant reception at all times. A quiet hotel. Close to the old city and not far from Hauptbahnhof by using tram 12.
4 out of 5
by William from Ottawa

Excellent value

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent value. It is within walking distance of the downtown core and there are very good restaurants close by. It is very quiet at night. My only quibble is it should provide better reading lights in bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Christmas markets.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Great for a night or two. Close to everything you need.