Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y

Nice hotel near Main Trainstation

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Hotel is affordable and good just for a short stay 2-3 days max in my opinion. The wifi did not work in the room I stayed which was not good and also my cellphone service was not working either. So if you are in Frankfurt on business and need internet cellphone service I don't recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Noisy room, the bed was very bad. Hair dryer didnot work, the towel were dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rock bottom hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Location of the hotel is conveniently close to hautbahnhof. Staff were friendly and courteous. Unfortunately the room's fridge was not working and they refused to fix it while I was there. WiFi died on the second day and did not work later on. There were a couple of burned light bulbs which needed to be replaced. I did not bother to mention it to the reception. Air conditioning consisted of a noisy table top fan. Overall, the experince was not what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alisa M.

good stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Other than a slightly creepy guy at reception the stay was great. Really sweet street view and close to everything.
3 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chih-Yung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Hotel in red light district

Posted Apr 18, 2015
definitely look at google street view before booking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Hotel West in Frankfurt, a nice little hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
this hotel is near the main Frankfurt train station (two blocks) and in a red light district, a neighborhood with legal prostitution houses. The train station is extremely well connected to the airport all day. The area seems to be very safe and is colorful. The hotel staff was helpful at all times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avoid the hotel location wise

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: dislike it, felt uncomfortable.
Cons: if from expedia.com can get more real reasonable reviews in advance.
the street this hotel is seated on doesn't look good, it seems to be in the red zone, though it's close to DB train station, traffic wise it's convenient. the hotel is old, the facility is poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Not suitable for families

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Change location and improve furniture
Location: In red-light district, and some people are taking drugs on the side of the road I don't know why Expedia promotes such hotel !!!!!?
3 stars hotel but with my experience the hotel should be one star