Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Perfect location right across from the central station. Public transportation to everywhere you might want to go. Elevator building. Very friendly staff. Be aware that in this price class the hotels in Germany don't have air conditioners, so the rooms get uncomfortably warm in summer. Also, you won't always get a hair dryer. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & easy stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night before heading to a different part of Germany. This was my second time staying here. This hotel is conveniently located directly across from the main train station so it's very easy to get the hotel. The check in and check out process was very quick and easy. The people at the front desk were also very helpful with questions that I had about the city. I booked a room with a private bathroom. The room wasn't very large, however it was just right for the short stay. They also have a very good selection of food for their breakfast. This place is perfect for those on a budget looking for a quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location with a cosy space.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for total of 3 nights. Cosy, but very clean, and the location is amazing. [Lcation] The hotel is located at right across the street from Frankfurt Hbf (main station), the exit door close to platform 1. ( you will see Eiflar bakery) [Service] 1) This hotel has breakfast service on site with a sercharge. 2) Free wifi access upon request at the front desk. Password is valid for the length of your stay. 3) roomkeeping Bath towel, face towel, shower gel/shampoo, hand soap, a glass are available at the room. [Good for] Sightseeing hub spot. 2min to the station, 10-15min walk to the shopping area (you could use trams too) restaurants around, also food court, vendors in the station. Pros: location Cons: the size of the room/ a shower. Note: you need to lock the door from inside the room using a key to enter into.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, walkable location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
WiFi is free but you need to request a coupon from the front desk with a password for each device you want to connect. This is our default hotel for first or last nights in Frankfurt - it's 10 minutes train ride to airport and hotel is a 3 minute walk to the train station. This is a traditional European hotel, small by American standards. And it needs a bit of redecorating. But all the important basics work - hot water, pressure, drains, and it's clean. And usually the best value within 5 minutes of the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MELBOURNE

Close to main station, quiet at night - that's it.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: close to station, quiet at night
Small and smelly, in a 'dodgy' part of Frankfurt (not a beautiful city anyway)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and well priced

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Decent well priced hotel. Great location near the central train station, very walkable to many places or easy to take a tram. Bed was comfortable, the room was clean and serviced daily, and the only thing bad I can say was that the the bed base was very squeaky and noisy when you got up or into bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Teeny Tiny little room for cheap (ish)

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
I expected a no-frills room for the price, but the room was very very very small, as was the bed. Florescent lights and springs in the mattress added to the third-world feel. Not a hotel room to hang out in, but it served it's purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and reasonable htal

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient short stay Frankfurt hotel a couple of minutes walk from main station. Good acess to many transport options and walking into central city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goos location and value for money, poor condition

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good in term of value for money and accessibility to the railway station, which was the reason I chose it. However, a single room is really tiny, with barely enough space to put a suitcase next to the bed. The bed was against the elevator wall, so every time the elevator was used the wall would shake. The website was also unclear about the fact that it is a shared bathroom - the specification was "partially open bathroom", which gave the impression of an en-suite, but in fact it was just a sink in the room, while the toilet and shower were across the corridor and shared. The room was clean but the common toilet and shower were less so. I would choose the hotel only due to its proximity to the railway station, but there are others around to try.