Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

front desk

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: not much
lost payment confirmation from Expedia required us to repay room and were rude and belligerent providing no assistance and advising unless room was paid for again that she was going to call the ploice
5 out of 5
by Judy

Late night grab

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Having been bumped on a transit flight, we booked this hotel through Hotels.com, as a last minute option. Hotels.com came through with this this hotel.It was in a way off area a little far from the hotel. The only problem was the Taxi. Either they wanted an in town run,(not an airport run), or they didn't know where it was. Airport staff got us a taxi, and hotel checkin was flwaless. Even had a Middle-eastern restaurant in the hotel which ws perfect for a late-light supper. Hotel even arranged for a taxi pick-up at 6:00AM. Very courteous sevice. Hotels.com was Fantastik, Again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LISA R.

Close to airport

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was satisfactory--location was convenient to several restaurants and a bakery not far away. Room was sufficient, but did not include breakfast. Did not even have coffee maker in room :(. Night desk clerk, Julio, was great as was the hotel manager. Female clerk in the morning was not so friendly.
3 out of 5
by Michael G.

Too pricey.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Even though some sites advertise FREE BREAKFAST, there is no free breakfast included. Rooms are OK. Front desk closed at 9pm - kind of early. Parking is sparse. Nothing in the around the immediate are for food/entertainment. We only spent one night there before our flight back home - I wouldn't want to spend more there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night before flying out the next morning. Overall hotel was good for a night stay. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Yochanan

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay. Everything was OK only description on site was not like the real thing. So you have some expatiation and are disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap enough, but needs work

Posted Jun 27, 2015
We stayed here for 1 night before flying out of Frankfurt airport. Even though it looks close to the airport, it was still a good 15-20 minutes to get there - lots of confusing highways to get there. It is in kind of an industrial looking area, and there were trucks going down the street at all hours of the night. When you walk in, there is a very small hallway, with the desk person seated behind a counter, which also has a divider that can be pulled closed. So not a "lobby", per se. The elevator was so small that we had to take 3 trips to get 4 people and 5 pieces of luggage upstairs. And walking down the hall to out room was horrible - the smell of smoke was overwhelming. I haven't stayed in a hotel that allows smoking for years, and now I remember why. It didn't appear you could lock the room from the inside, but maybe I just couldn't figure out how to do it. The room itself was large enough for 4 people, so it was fine to stay for 1 night, but I would not stay longer. There was no breakfast included, but the restaurant looked a little sketchy anyway, with some random guys sitting around there when we walked past. We were so tired that we went right to sleep, but the smoke smell really bothered us all - even in our non-smoking room. I'd skip it and find something else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

very simple but worth it

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: close to restaurants and convenience stores
Cons: better security door locking mechanisms. they seemed to be outdated
Location: Avocado restaurant is a definite place to get some great food
stayed there for 2 days after being in France for a week. Was well worth the price to stay there before flying back to the USA. The surrounding restaurants and stores were within 5 mins or less if anything was needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel near Frankfurt airport.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Clean basic hotel whose best feature is proximity to airport. Receptionist sometimes not there.
3 out of 5
by Ralph from Jax fl

Nice small clean hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is supposed to be close to the airport. At the airport 4 taxi drivers told me they did not know where the hotel was. When I finally got one to take me he charged 28 euros. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The taxi back to the airport was 22 euros.