Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Had a short and pleasant stay, Enjoyed the rich breakfast, Hotel Staff been very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Clean, but Staff with Attitude

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel is in great location, and very clean. But a couple of the front desk staff need to work on their attitude. They have forgotten the fact that they are there to help and not to show attitude when the guest asks a simple question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent Staff, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We stayed two nights at this hotel close to the train station, but not consecutively, and the staff was excellent! They stored our luggage while we were away and were in general so fantastic I cann't think of a thing they can improve on. I lived in Germany for over 20 years and this was a return visit after being away for three. The customer service has only gotten better. I would definitely stay at this hotel again! The rooms themselves are standard but they have done a great job with the little details: nice bedding, accessories in the bathroom, mints on the pillows, cute minibar snacks, so one has everything they need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Athens Greece

Nice Surprise

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: It is just a few doors down from an entrance to the underground tunnels to the main train station. And a small grocery store was across the street.
I wasn't sure about the hotel as I picked it because of the proximity to the train station and Christmas market. But I was pleasantly surprised that it was a perfect choice. It was a clean and quiet room, with a very nice staff. It had a small bar that met our needs after walking outside in the cold all day. The room was clean and the cleaning staff were very friendly and did a great job of cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not Recommended

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I stayed at the Concorde for one week in late November. I choose if for the convenience to the train station as I was planning several day trips from Frankfurt. The location was convenient and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was fine. The room itself though was very poor. It was very small even by European standards. Anyone over 200 lbs. could not comfortably use the shower. The window drapes were a thin white cotton which did not block out the outside light so the room was never dark enough to sleep. There was a switch box in my room (27) that was noisy all night. There was no chair or lamp in the room so one couldn't sit and read or watch TV. The neighborhood is also very bad. It is on the edge of the red light district and when going from the hotel to the train station, you encountered drunks and broken glass, garbage and vomit on the street. All in all, not a pleasant experience. I would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Tx

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing as long as their customer service remains at the current level.
Location: I traveled to Frankfurt strictly to shop at the Christmas Market at St Paul's Square. Had a marvelous experience.
This was my second stay within 3 months. It is in a great location and only about a 5 minute walk to get to the trains and underground metro. Very easy coming from or to the airport. There is a market right across the street and many restaurants within walking distance during warmer weather. Less than a ten minute metro ride to the town center for shopping and sightseeing. The hotel staff is super friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and small (by US standards) but comfortable. Nice touch with free coffee and tea in your room and free wifi. Great breakfast at a reasonable price. This is definitely my hotel of choice for my future travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I wanted a hotel located within walking distance of the old Town and some nightlife on my last night of a work trip. The Concorde is a few blocks from the thick of things, and a really short walk from the train station. The room was clean and warm, and the staff very friendly. On site parking in the middle of the city was a big plus, although it is an extra cost so be sure to take that into account.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A 3-star hotel at best

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Shady neighborhood and bad noise-proofing from adjacent rooms and street noise. Rooms are clean but very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to subway

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel is good, staff are very helpful and close to subway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I cannot say enough about the staff, excellent!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time staying here and the manager and staff make if well worth it. The room is clean, a little small but perfect for business travel.