Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by leonel from Miami

Don't even think about staying in this place

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Horrible place. This dumpster should not be qualified as a hotel. Please remove it from your list of participating hotels. Can not believe i had to pay $270 euros for a night. Everything us dirty inside the room; bathroom full of mold and smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is located in a red light district. it's very strange to stay here with family.
1 out of 5
by Gustavo from Colombia

Not good experience

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
In the heart of the red district, noisy, not clean, not a safe and nice area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy cauldron

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very noisy location. Couldnot sleep whole night. Dont reccomend to people who want relaxed atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by Samson from Hong kong

Pretty good room but bad service and wifi

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms in hotel crown is really spacous and tidy. The bathroom is clean and big either. For the location, though some may realise it is located in the red light district, but it is the end of the street and really really close to the main street and the Frankfurt main station. So the location is not a really big problem but it is a nice location instead dispite the noice some of the drinky guys below may make. It is acceptable as the price is fair for a standard city centre hotel For the service, the staff serve me when i check in is quite good. He promised me that i could my luggage after i check out on the day i leave Frankfurt. But when i check out, the other staff was soooo rude and refuse to keep our luggage. He even told me if i want to put my luggages in their hotel, then i need to keep an eye on them myself. And that is so ridiculous for a hotel with that kind of service. Lastly, the wifi service is terribly bad and disconnecy every three mins. I would regretably not recommend this hotel for your stay in Frankfurt if you are looking for a fine one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in a shifty neighborhood

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
I made a snap decision reserving this hotel for a conference: My criteria were price and location. In that respect the price was reasonable by Frankfurt standards and location in quite convenient to get to the airport and Messe Frankfurt as well as the city center. What I didn't know though, was that apparently the Moselstrasse or that stretch of it is the red light district of Frankfurt, which you might take into account when considering this hotel. The hotel service was quite good and the rooms were reasonably clean, but overall the appearance was a bit shabby and run-down. So, if you want a reasonable rate, good location and don't mind the neighbors, this might be a hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
The Crown was good but quite expensive for what it is. Rooms are newly rennovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was a great disappointment in many ways. I paid 220 euros per night for a single which was OUTRAGEOUS for what they offered including: 1) Horrible wireless connection; 2) A cold-only breakfast with cereal and only one type of bread; 3) Robot-like men at the front desk; 4) Location in the middle of the red light district; 5) No place to read in the room including the bed as the bedside lamp was about 6 inches high. Just find something else. It was close to the train station.
1 out of 5
by Mo from London

Poor

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
The service was very poor, and had hair on the bed when we told the reception they blame us back saying that's your hair , it say free Internet but the Internet was not even connecting. My advice not to go to that hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business man

Central, lively easy to find hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Location, clean.
Cons: Noise.
Location: Easy to find, red light district location could be concern for some, but great to get to centre and train station.
Perfect location for train station and easy to find. The hotel is really in the centre of everything. Clean basic rooms, and good breakfast with a choice of items. Due to this location though, not a good choice if you want a quiet evening, as it has several clubs as neighbours. The 'red' light district location may not be great if you wanted to take a family. Overall I would recommend and would use again.