Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JG from Denver

Good location to main train station

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
This place was a good place for our needs (one night stay and close to train station). It is in an okay area, but not great. No AC, so be warned and got a little loud at night with street noise from people and cars/trains. Staff was friendly and room was clean.
4 out of 5
by Geminilady from Australia

Great location near railway station.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
We found hotel ideal as located close to Frankfurt central station and walking distance from old town. Supermarket and restaurants a few hundred metres away.
2 out of 5
by Kitchen Kristi

Poor Value

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on HotelClub
I think my disappointment is not as much with this hotel, to be fair, as it is with Frankfurt. Everything within a reasonable distance from the airport and train station was crazy overpriced. We settled on this modest hotel room that included a shared bathroom. It was clean but not comfortable at all for the price, and the (free) wifi was patchy as best. It felt like a bitter pill we just had to swallow since it was the best flight into the country for us. We took a 30-minute morning walk and found one quaint neighborhood, but comparatively with the rest of Germany, I'd just avoid staying in Frankfurt, if possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rating

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
all over ok
1 out of 5
by pkirkup from Gothenburg, Sweden

Don't do it!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for 5 nights during an exhibition at Messe Frankfurt and I have to say, it was without a doubt one of the worst hotel stays of my life. The hotel is actually 2 hotels - you check in in one hotel, and are then sent back out to the street and in a side door to the room. The street itself is shabby and parked up with cars, making it difficult to transit your suitcase from the taxi to the hotel lobby. Once checked in, things didn't improve much. The door to my room had visible signs of forced entry. The room was clean, but the furniture and bedding wasn't... visible stains on the divan and bedding. The room was also extremely warm. During an unusually warm period in March/April, this was unpleasant - I have no idea what it would be like during the heat of the summer! The room has no air conditioning or forced ventilation, so you have the option of having the window open, or boiling to death. Unfortunately the street outside is also a major thorough fair for trams and ambulances. Throughout the night, ambulances came straight past the room with their sirens running. The thin curtains let in the strobing, making it almost impossible to sleep. I did not dare venture to eat breakfast in the hotel. Oh, and the room key is one of those old fashioned types on a huge slab of metal which you have to keep in your pocket at all times... really not fun when trying to look good in a suit! Seriously, you're worth more than whatever the room rate is for this place. Don't do it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler Murat

Location is good, rooms are clean

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to the fair ground. It is just walking distance. Shopping mall is near by. Hotel Breakfast is average. it costs 8 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Evee

GOOD DOUBLE

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Orbitz
I got a single with a shared bathroom and I requested for an upgrade. The staff were so nice about it they gave me a really nice double for the price of a single. Good location, not far from the Hbf.
2 out of 5
by Markus from Los Angeles

The only good thing is the location.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Location: Close to main train station (About 5 minutes walk)
Had a tiny room with no toilet or bathroom and the bathroom was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red

A quite hotel with great staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Cons: There is only one shower for the floor which everyone must take turns using.
The hotel has a free map of town and the staff is very friendly to help point out anything.