Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Megan from Munich

Please don't offer smokey rooms as non-smoking

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The non-smoking room reeked of smoke. After calling at 4 to say that I was still coming with my young children, but arriving late, they still didn't hold a clean room for us. I had pre-paid for the room. The entire hotel is supposed to be non-smoking but this room had the window left open and a bag over the smoke detector, so we assume that housekeeping knew that it was not fresh. The room looked clean with new but cheap quality furnishings but the smell was so intense it infused our luggage. We booked for 3 people but they hadn't provided enough pillows and bedding until we asked them to send it up. The hotel is about 2 blocks from a nice neighborhood, but the current area is filled with road construction, a building going up next door a homeless person picking through the trash out front. Even past midnight you could hear people outside the hotel. It was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Though all was brilliant. The lift size could be a bit bigger!
Location: Loads of shops, train station close by and oh if you like Indian food a must try is Prince Of India it is really cheap and great food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This was at a great location and a great hotel. The rooms are really spacious. There are plenty of shops within walking distance including the Skyplaza. Train station is probably around a 2-3 minute walk. The hotel staff were fantastic
1 out of 5
by JungGoo from Seoul/Korea

Never again, cheap&ok without Hotels.com info?

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible, never got worse experience. Probably only part-timers working at the reception with no interest, no capability etc. regarding the expertise of a hotel job. Well, I don't have any high expectations for the money. But usually I might expect what is stated in the hotel descriptions of Hotels.com. To this extend, my frustration should go to Hotels.com than to this hotel. No curtains in the bathroom, what a nice feeling to be watched while defecating or urinating. Only two curtains in the room where four had to be there. No safe, of course, in the room. Either Hotels.com should not have this hotel on its list, or must give true descriptions of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended, but don't expect fancy

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Positive -Very clean, room was perfect -5 minute walk to main station -orange transit line for 11,21 right outside. -only 5 minutes walking to all the cute shops and restaurants, 20 minutes walk from downtown Negative -elevator button stopped working on bottom floor, I was staying on the 5th. -immediate area not very friendly(not necessarily unsafe, just not as well kept as other areas) Review: While this isn't the nicest place or the worst place you could stay in Frankfurt, it suited my needs perfectly. I don't spend much time in a hotel room unless I'm sleeping or showering. The tv didn't work to check weather but they had wifi and I just used my phone. It wasn't out of the way or too far from all the nice things, but it was on the outskirts of the stuff I actually wanted to see. The breakfast smelled delicious but was expensive at €8,so I went elsewhere. Too much to see to not explore and eat out rather than in house. The transit outside took me literally everywhere and so I found it useful to just buy a pass and quickly hop on if I already walked a stretch. The same line takes you into the heart of the city where the river is, the old churches and tons of shops and restaurants. I do recommend this place as it's so convenient. I mostly walked, but if you'd like, the transit is there for you.
3 out of 5
by Weizhi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Room Near Train Station

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
The room was decent enough for a one night stopover.. It was close to the train station. Room was on the smaller side, and wifi was pretty slow, but for the price, it was good enough...
4 out of 5
by FrequentTraveler from Boston

A nice inexpensive hotel near the Hauptbahnhof

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good alternative hotel within a short walk of the Hauptbahnhof. I stayed here when all the regular hotels were full for a conference. The hotel was pleasant, and the breakfast was very good, and lower priced than at many other hotels. The neighborhood is less glamorous, but with the ongoing construction in the area this may improve this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First room not okay, second room was good

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Our first night, there was a terrible smell which actually was coming from the mattress… someone with really bad body odor must have slept on it. They weren't able to give us a new room for the night, but we were able to get new sheets and flipped the mattress and it was okay. The room was not very comfortable as there was old carpet that felt dingy and a bright light flickering in the hallway that felt like it could give you a seizure. The second night, they moved us to a room on another floor and it was great. Laminate wood floors so it felt much cleaner, and no flickering lights. There were not funny smells, so the second and third night were good!