Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jeannette from New York city

Overpriced hotel for what it offers

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Little.
Cons: Communication with guests. Helping guests with basic amenities, like recommending places, hiring cars,etc
Location: Close to a terrific brand new shopping mall by the Fair, 2 blocks away
Mediocre. Minimum amenities. Staff speaks no known language except Russian. Its only merit is being within walking distance to the fair . I will never recommend it, nor return there.
2 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Very average stay, wi fi didn't work from was very basic, and is a good 15-20 minute walk from the train station, would say its more of a two star hotel, wouldn't not want to stay for more than one night
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from Singapore

Disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2013
For the price charged it lacks all amenities . No elevator and mini fridge. Also no kettle for beverages . Nearby shops closed early and without amenities did not feel like staying in hotel room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous - NOT recommended!

Posted Feb 17, 2013
The hotel was dirty, unkept and the staff were unhelpful. I had to change my room, as. The first was dirty, the carpet was full of dirt and stains, the shower didn't work and the sink was clogged with hair. After complaining to staff who insisted there were no other rooms, the manager magically found another for me. The second room was slightly cleaner, but stank from the open drain in the bathroom and the shower hose was stuck to the shower head with sticky tape. I would never stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good budget hotel for visiting the fair

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: During fair time it is the best combination of low price and proximity to Messe Frankfurt
Basic older style hotel. Very clean and easy for visiting messe Frankfurt, only a 5-10 min walk depending on which hall you would like to arrive at. A good tip is to make sure you have the exact address to give to taxi drivers as there are many hotels thats names are simmilar (If not the same) when speaking english
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Extremely small rooms and overpriced (at least during the Automechanika show). Would never recommend to any business traveler. Only the breakfast is acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Frankfurt messe

Posted Sep 15, 2012
It is a good option to attend the Messe frankfurt The hotel is clean and the staff give a kind service, the bed is very small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor furnishing hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was old fashioned and in poor condition. It seemed that the hotel and its furniture had never been furnished in the past 20 years. A wear & tear fridge is still fixed in a cabinet. The room was tiny and uncomfortable. The mattress was not in a good condition. I spent one month in Europe for the purpose of sight-seeing. This hotel was the worst one in my travel. The stay in this hotel was an unpleasant experience. I will never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is located between a Fire station and a main road, so many emergency vehicles pass by. It's close to the Central Station, but I would suggest finding a hotel nearer the city centre, unless you are looking for a hotel close to the Frankfurter Messe.