Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Staff was the best guys at the reception very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otterbach, Germany

Nice for relaxing.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Breakfast not worth the price if not included.
Location: Not sure, I didn't do anything around the hotel, but the area was quiet and a nice overlook.
Got the hotel using points from Expedia's VIP coupon and stayed a couple nights in a suite with the full intention of hanging out and relaxing. Staff was great. Room was comfortable. Pool was a little on the small side, but didn't get much use so we were ok. Sauna was nice. The Jacuzzi was nice, but it was inside, would have been better outside or in the sauna area. Saw reviews about a lack of A/C, but we definitely had A/C, just needed to turn it on which was easy just like a normal A/C thermostat. View of Frankfurt was surprisingly great. The dinner was delicious. The Breakfast had a pretty decent spread, and it is worth getting if included. If not included, I don't think it would be worth €32. TVs had over 200 channels and an available HDMI port we hooked our laptop up to for movies (bluray/Netflix).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with a stunning view of Frankfurt

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Courteous and friendly staff. Incredible facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from new york

Quirky hotel with below average service

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Overall we had an enjoyable stay but that was largely to do with good weather. The hotel was nice but not what I would consider to be 5 star in terms of the level of service provided. There was non-one to help with bags on arrival and the restaurant staff were slow and some were surly. We won't be returning but if you don't mind a quirky level of service it's a nice location if overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous atmosphere

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The setting and the peace and quiet.
Cons: No coffee/tea making facilities
Location: Amazing! Up on the side of a mountain.Laura
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. After arriving very early at the Kempinski we were told that our room wasn't ready. They did however upgrade us to a suite which was fantastic. The only downside to this was the room did not come with tea/ coffee making facilities. Might seem like a small thing, but after a long day it would have been nice to have a cup of something. They did supply us with a kettle, but no cups, tea or coffee was available. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The setting up in the hill over looking Frankfurt and the surrounds combined with the friendliness of the staff made it a most enjoyable short break! I would also highly recommend the local Italian restaurant Fiorento! Best Italian I've had in ages!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from USA

Relaxing country setting with views of Frankfurt

Posted Jul 30, 2012
The hotel was beautiful, a quiet place with attentive staff and lovely walks through the town and through the woods to see castle ruins and views of Frankfurt city in the distance. It was an excellent stay. They were renovating the restaurant, so we ate on the terrace, which was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Super Lage. Dieses Hotel hat Charme.
Cons: Zu Zeit alles zu unsere Zufriedenheit
Location: Was unternehmen leider nur mit Auto möglich
Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Allgemein sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kurzurlaub für Ruhesuchende

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Das Restaurant ist hervorragend. Wir hatten ein 5 Gang Menü - perfekt. Der Service war einfach nur genial - absoluter 5 Sterne Charakter!
Location: Das Hotel liegt ganz ruhig in Königstein. Königsstein selbst ist ein kleines verträumtes Örtchen.
Wir hatten ein langes Wochenende zum Erholen gebucht. Dafür ist das Grand Falkenstein perfekt. Obwohl schon ein bißchen in die Jahre gekommen ist der Service das Hotel selbst und die Zimmer perfekt. Lediglich das Bad ist ein bißchen Klein und schon älter - aber alles tip top sauber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super für Familien

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Das Hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen .Der Ausblick von der Terrasse ist sensationell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfach empfehlenswert!

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Man tritt durch die Hoteltür und hat eine Reise in eine andere Welt gemacht. Die überaus freundliche Begrüßung durch das Serviceteam, die perfekte Betreuung während des Aufenthaltes, die Speisen und Getränke des Hotelrestaurants und der Bar, all das hat uns einen schönen luxeriösen Kurzurlaub beschert. Einzig der sonst sehr schön ausgestattete Wellnessbereich könnte etwas großzügiger dimensioniert sein, da sehr rasch alle Ruheliegen belegt waren.