Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Hans-Joachim from MZ

Alt, gepflegt und sehr gediegen

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes, warmes Schwimmbad (nur außen) - alt aber sehr gediegen. Sehr gut gegessen um zugeöhrigen Restaurant. Personal sehr zuvorkommend. Superior Zimmer war leider recht klein - Upgrade war uns zu teuer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Staff was the best guys at the reception very helpful
5 out of 5
by Susanne from NRW

Für und gediegen

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Anrrise erst am Abend. Sehr freundlicher Empfang, bekamen ein Zimmmer-Upgrade, alles sehr angenehm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otterbach, Germany

Nice for relaxing.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Breakfast not worth the price if not included.
Location: Not sure, I didn't do anything around the hotel, but the area was quiet and a nice overlook.
Got the hotel using points from Expedia's VIP coupon and stayed a couple nights in a suite with the full intention of hanging out and relaxing. Staff was great. Room was comfortable. Pool was a little on the small side, but didn't get much use so we were ok. Sauna was nice. The Jacuzzi was nice, but it was inside, would have been better outside or in the sauna area. Saw reviews about a lack of A/C, but we definitely had A/C, just needed to turn it on which was easy just like a normal A/C thermostat. View of Frankfurt was surprisingly great. The dinner was delicious. The Breakfast had a pretty decent spread, and it is worth getting if included. If not included, I don't think it would be worth €32. TVs had over 200 channels and an available HDMI port we hooked our laptop up to for movies (bluray/Netflix).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
편하고 시설이 좋았음
5 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily from Vilseck, Germany

5/5, Beautiful Treasure of a Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
PROS: Beautiful hotel with lots of history. Location is breathtaking. Sits up on a hill overlooking Frankfurt. The Frankfurt skyline is to die for at night. Hotel sits on lots of property, tucked out of the hussle and bussle of Frankfurt. Very peaceful and relaxing. Pool & hot tub overlooking the Frankfurt skyline as well. Room service exceeded expectations. Upon check in, was given the chance to upgrade room to a skyline view room, worth it for €100 more. Large room with A/C that made it seem like it wasn't 100 degrees outside! Bathroom had double sinks with a bathtub/shower combination. Control of all lights in room was in each night stand. Multilingual staff. AMAZING stay, no complaints on my end.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Stockholm

Hotell i kurortsmiljö

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Jättetrevligt hotell i en fantastisk miljö någon mil utanför Frankfurt. Stor bra rum, mycket god middag och ljuvlig frukost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modernisierung dringend notwendig

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Teuer und mittelmäßig. Seitdem ich da war, habe ich erhebliche Verdauungsprobleme.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels