Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marieta

Yes, it is a convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 2nd hotel in Frankfurt, Germany; we abandoned the first after a night forgetting about the two more paid nights. The moment we entered our room, my young daughter and I both breathed a sigh of relief. Our room was nice, clean and very inviting. We spent our New Year in Frankfurt, Germany and we discovered that on January 1st, almost all business establishments were closed. With nothing else to do, thank God, we had a good, pretty, little room to go home to and spend our bonding moments together. Good experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a very clean hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It is near the train station.
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned.
Location: Not a great location, in the red light district
This is not a 3 star hotel, it is a 2 star at best. The rooms are small and not very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan

Great Hotel close to main rail station

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to train station, great service and good clean facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As mentioned above with train station and also nearby are eateries and shops.
Needed a Hotel close to main rail station. This was a perfect 4 minute walk, but the Hotel proved to be charming in all respects. Rooms not large, but very comfortable and clean. All staff very helpful and enjoyable breakfast open from 6.30, but had ours earlier due to a train to catch. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by Jean M from München

Change in chains very noticeable

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I have been staying at this hotel for years, during which time it was operated under the Best Western brand. Unfortunately Favored Hotels is not delivering the same level of competency. Essentially this is a very nice hotel; a great deal for people who are familiar with Frankfurt and need to easily get from point A to point B and back to the Hauptbahnhof. The hotel had the bonus of serving a fantastic breakfast, had a wonderful staff, and the building was well-cared for. Unfortunately only the nice staff remains, which cannot be blamed upon them. During this visit there was no hot water for hours at a time – and not this was not a Durchheizenwasser operator error – , access problems with the electronic entry system, and the breakfast bar was beyond sparse – serving day-old breads, etc. with virtually empty jam and honey jars, no nut butters or Nutella, lox replaced with a dab of salmon spread, and so on. It's still convenient but comparably for 12€ you can walk a block to Moselstr. and get a full meal with coffee and juice for 8-10€. I go to Frankfurt often and I would really hate not to be able to stay at the Domicil. I will give it one more try for old time's sake and see what happens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel just 5mins waking distance from AM HBF. Happy to stay with its new renovation and a supermarket nearby. Price is over value than we expected. Recommend to you for short stay in frankfurt. Although there is red light and casino district, we feel safe at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Conveniently located, value for money

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Cons: Size of the shower. Badly placed shower head facing the shower curtain meant I was constantly in contact with wet shower curtain!
My reason for visiting was to attend the Messe Frankfurt. Hotel is conveniently located for this. Breakfast was to standard and the breakfast room was nicely appointed and appeared to be recently decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel with reasonable price

Posted Apr 6, 2016
good location and clean room. Near the haubahnhof.
3 out of 5
by sandeep from Gurgaon, India

Nice location, great for business travellers

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a good location being close to central train station and the comfort of connections that it provides. The staff is nice and courteous. The linen is clean and was changed in the bathroom everyday during my stay. The rooms are small and a little tight. Free wifi is great for biz travellers like me. Zeil market i about 15 minutes by walk and most people wont mind that, I feel. I didnt visit the restaurant, so wont comment on that. Rewe store nearby helps you buy nitty gritties.