Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017
I initially booked this hotel for 5 days and decided to extend it by another two days. As I was travelling alone I didn't know what my plans would be for the weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The beds are not the most comfortable and the shower is very small but overall the room is ok. Very clean and large enough for one person. I didn't spend much time in the room anyways and for the price it was perfect. The location on the other hand is amazing. One block away from the shops, the parc and the subway. Restaurants, café and convenience store are located just in front of the hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in Frankfurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple room, central

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, breakfast, central to many restaurants and bars.
Cons: There is no air con in the room, but a fan is provided and windows can open. Could be a problem for Summer because of noise from the street below.
This room was just what was required for one night. I had a flight the next afternoon. The breakfast was very good and moderately priced. The subway is about a 5 minute walk away. If you leave the window open, a lot of Noise comes through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good value stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was ideally situated as it was a stones throw from the venue I was attending over two days This is a simple hotel, nothing flash or posh but offers comfortable bed, extremely clean everywhere and courteous staff I also enjoyed their buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Comfortable Hotel in Frankfurt

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a nice, affordable place to stay on a long 14 hour layover in FRA. This little gem fit the bill perfectly. Great breakfast and was close enough I decided to take a quick visit to the zoo before it was time to head back to FRA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Terrible check-out policy!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Good location,closeby nice sushi restaurant ,local pubs and Zeil Street.
When I was arrived to hotel ,staff was pleasant and helpful.I just stayed 2 nights in this hotel and their breakfast was perfectly fit for what I expected. I was too tired cause of business conventions during the day and I was expecting a good sleep in my bed. Unfortunately, I got terribly disappointed at check-out because of cleaning man had already finished the final cleaning of room when I was doing my breakfast at 8 a.m in the morning.I was planning to go back to my room and He said that 'No,I already cleaned this room .You can not enter because your luggages are in the lobby.'I had a train at 11 a.m and I just wanted to relax an hour after having my breakfast. I'm also a hotel owner and this was absolutely rude!Hotel check-out time would be generally 11 a.m,not 8 a.m in the morning.I paid that money for the room and the room had to be belonging to me until 11.am !! If you want to sleep,don't prefer this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Your feedback, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Özlem, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recently stay in our Hotel. I spoke with the involving staff from Front Office and Housekeeping and as it seems, a housekeeping member of the staff while checking the rooms on the departure list, noticed that there was no luggage or any personal belongings in your room and without confirming with the Front Office, cleaned your room. As you informed the Front Office about it, the employ gave you the room again and she express her apologies to you on behalf of the Hotel and on behalf of the housekeeping staff. This was a one-time-incident and we have already made sure that it will not happen again. We would like to apologize one more time for this inconvenience and we are deeply sorry that this last episode left you with a bad taste about your stay. We truly hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to provide you with a nice and comfortable stay. Kind regards, Barbara Drews General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and I could open the window.
Cons: I had to bring my own kettle; the minibar fridge was a bit noisy; the room was warmed even though the A/C was off so I had to open the window at night, once the street noise got less.
Location: There were many shops and restaurants nearby. I was there for a conference and so only really had time to sample the restaurants, in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Okay hotel, typical business class.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and simple

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay here. Location was fantastic. Walking distance from metro, downtown shopping and scenic spots. Room was simple and clean. Nearby there's a great little German Bar/Tavern (Zu den 12 Aposteln) where you can get great German food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Business stay hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, quite, good functional business stay hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
I stayed at Scala Hotel for just 3 days (2 nights) in late September. Very nice location, just nearby shopping street Zeil. Friendly staff. Pretty good breakfast (not included in the rate, 14 euro extra). Would recommend for a short stay.