Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Perfect location, staff and service. Wonderful stay with family. Good facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, wow, what a great feedback. Thank you so much. We keep on going this way. See you soon again! Best regards Christian Gindele General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is perfect location because you can walk to so many places . The staff was so nice and helpful. Greg was very helpful, really went out of his way to help us. The breakfast was amazing in the morning and the room very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone to stay at. Also it's right across the street from a market that has everything if you need something quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, wow what a great feedback. Thank you so much. We keep up the good work! See you soon again Best regards Christian Gindele General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location - close to everything.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Will definitely come back if I visit Frankfurt again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Tiny rooms disappointing

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had booked a double room months in advance, yet they put us up in a room which was intended for single occupancy - and the reason we were given was that the hotel was full. We got one set of towels, one pillow, one bath gown - they promptly delivered the extra set of towels and a pillow, but not a gown. However, when the room was made up the following day, they left only one set of towels ... just plain disappointing!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Just steps from the Ubahn. Unfortunately, there's construction going on on your path to the hotel but its fairly minor and would be hopefully over soon. Love the location to shopping on a Saturday, the Dom and Altstadt. My room was spacious and quiet. Breakfast was good. Will stay here again if the rates are comparative. Only reason I gave the service a lower ranking is that they had a slightly overly aggressive bellman. Don't grab my bags unless I ask.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great quick stop.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great and very friendly. Location was a nice walking distance from the "toursity" stuff. Construction going on in front of the building was a bit of a drawback. The breakfast was great!
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Huge disappointment, poor service

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked based on the five star rating but as a frequent traveler i would say this property is more in line with 3 stars. The first room we were given had poor heating and was close enough to a cluster of smoking rooms that the smell of tobacco smone filled the halls and entered our non-smoking room. Service here is grudging, and we found the staff uneager to help. My advice is to stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Aseel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

Frankfurt winter2016 Norfolk Traveller

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
A good located hotel in finance part of city,small supermarket for any forgotten items located across the road.Only issue was breakfast on the Sunday morning when the main restaurant could not cope,we were sent to another breakfast room on the 7 floor which was not open!!!However staff did arrive to open room,which was not prepared for service.we felt sorry for the 2 staff who were doing the best they could, under the circumstance.Patience was severely lacking by fellow guests,and it all ended up a bit of a scrum.Heaven forbid a man who gets in the way of our continental cousin and his coffee and croissant in the morning !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great location, wonderful breakfast, spacious rooms, helpful staff plus I tried the paternoster! Very proud of myself.