Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location - close to everything.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Will definitely come back if I visit Frankfurt again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Tiny rooms disappointing

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We had booked a double room months in advance, yet they put us up in a room which was intended for single occupancy - and the reason we were given was that the hotel was full. We got one set of towels, one pillow, one bath gown - they promptly delivered the extra set of towels and a pillow, but not a gown. However, when the room was made up the following day, they left only one set of towels ... just plain disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great location, wonderful breakfast, spacious rooms, helpful staff plus I tried the paternoster! Very proud of myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent hotel ............................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

high end hotel with best value

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great location. Hard to beat. Very nice and spacious rooms. All staff are amazing, kind, and helpful. The breakfast is really good and there is always coffee, fruit, water bottles, pastries, chocolate etc for the guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at reception was for check in and check out was not very polite. Their speaking and understanding of German was not good. Upon leaving the hotel parking the 2nd gate blocked. I pushed the buzzer several times without any reaction. I had to leave the car and went to reception to ask what to do. I was told," just push the buzzer". I answered that I did and was told that she had many guest checking out but that now she would open it. Please note this was not free parking but cost 30 Euros a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Great 5-star hotel with a reasonable price

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: I like the location, great price, and spacious room.
Cons: The temperature does not seem to be easily adjusted. It was so warm (to me), I had to keep the window open, but it was very noisy with the window open
Location: The main tower is 10 min walk, the night market is 4 min walk, the river front is about 10 min walk.
The location is in the center of the city and within walk distance to the main tower, river front, and night market. The hotel staff are very friendly and pleasant. The room is very spacious and clean. The minibar (water, beer, and juices) is free of charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Tourists

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Warm, clean friendly
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities would be a definite recommendation - in this day and age I found it very frustrating not to be able to have a hot drink l
Location: Great location, close to city centre and transport points
Had a fantastic time, came to view Christmas Markets and enjoy some shopping etc