Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Nice hotel, especially at this price point

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The location was great, the staff was helpful, and the food was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything was OK however, coming from the UK I was expecting tea making facilities and biscuits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent. Ohio

Great location.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: Can catch tram across the street at the hospital with connections to subway and other trams. Easy way to get around the city using public trans.
Room was very comfortable. The staff was always helpful and the breakfasts were excellent, Try the eggs-in-glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and comfortable
Cons: Wider less pricey restaurant.
Location: Very good, close to shopping, museums and restaurants. Very handy to travel facility
Very good hotel close to travel facilities and shopping. Staff are helpful and their English is excellent. Breakfast has a really wide variety of foods. Restaurant is a bit pricey, but there are plenty of eateries close by. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable, with complimentary toiletries. Very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Only weakness is a bit out of the way for main town centre....fine for old town though
Unusually good restaurant for a hotel. As good a place to dine as any of the leading restaurants in the city centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really 5*

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The rooms are small and have a glass shower cubicle in the middle and a washbasin. There is no separate bathroom, only a tiny room with a toilet. It's very poorly designed. The bed is uncomfortable. The air conditioning cannot be switched off and the room is either too cold or too warm. The staff at reception are variable. Some of them are friendly and some are rude. The breakfast is ok but lacking in 5* variety and quality. For example there were no fruit yoghurts. only a large bowl with natural yoghurt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Colorado.usa

Good location but >>>>>

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location very good.
Hotel is okay, breakfast is very good, room very uncomfortable, the bed was very hard, there isn't a real bathroom the shower is like a gogo kristal box in the middle of the room I crash on to the shower when I got up in the middle of the night (because of the glass) going to the bathroom which is inside of small room. front desk people they just do their job and don't care they tell you one thing an do another one, 2 face people. I just don't want to get in to details sorry.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very nice.
Location: Walking distance to the old city center and mall. Lots of things to do close.
After reading other reviews I knew about the shower being in the open, but it was a shock for my wife. We had a good laugh about it.