Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrales Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: Service
Location: liegt im Zentrum
Von einem 5 Stern Hotel weit entfernt! Das Zimmer wurde nicht gereinigt und aufgebettet, auch nach Aufforderung nicht!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Beleuchtung, Frühstück

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Beleuchtung über dem Bett sehr gut. Umfangreiches und gutes Frühstück. Hotelteam sehr freundlich. Lage sehr zentral.
Cons: Vorgefertigte Spiegeleier, Würstchen und Speck eher lauwarm bis kalt.
Location: Lage sehr zentral. Spaziergang entlang des Main bis zum Bankenviertel. Dom sehr interessant.
Emfpang sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück hervorragend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Passau, Bayern

4-Tage Reise zur Stadterkundung

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Siehe oben
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, das Personal überaus freundlich. Die Lage zum Zentrum ist hervorragend, man benötigt kein öffentliches Verkehrsmittel, um die wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Only weakness is a bit out of the way for main town centre....fine for old town though
Unusually good restaurant for a hotel. As good a place to dine as any of the leading restaurants in the city centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really 5*

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The rooms are small and have a glass shower cubicle in the middle and a washbasin. There is no separate bathroom, only a tiny room with a toilet. It's very poorly designed. The bed is uncomfortable. The air conditioning cannot be switched off and the room is either too cold or too warm. The staff at reception are variable. Some of them are friendly and some are rude. The breakfast is ok but lacking in 5* variety and quality. For example there were no fruit yoghurts. only a large bowl with natural yoghurt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Colorado.usa

Good location but >>>>>

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location very good.
Hotel is okay, breakfast is very good, room very uncomfortable, the bed was very hard, there isn't a real bathroom the shower is like a gogo kristal box in the middle of the room I crash on to the shower when I got up in the middle of the night (because of the glass) going to the bathroom which is inside of small room. front desk people they just do their job and don't care they tell you one thing an do another one, 2 face people. I just don't want to get in to details sorry.!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very nice.
Location: Walking distance to the old city center and mall. Lots of things to do close.
After reading other reviews I knew about the shower being in the open, but it was a shock for my wife. We had a good laugh about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from u

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice clean comfy room, friendly staff but nothing special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel is a short walk to most attractions. The breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Comfortable, clean room in great location, breakfast was good too.