Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Business or Pleasure

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Short stay for business. Well located although possibly not the nicest part of town but near enough to the river and always a taxi handy. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean and an excellent restaurant for dinner plus the breakfast was great. On the flipside, WiFi was terrible / non-existant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, bad service

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service and attitude towards customers needs major improvement
Location: museums, restaurants, old town, shopping
Hotel staff are not customer service oriented. Rooms are not clean. View is poor and not as advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not stay here

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location is good for accessing old town and the other side of the river (both about 15-20 minute walk).
Cons: Housekeeping; staff friendliness, attentiveness, and knowledge; facilities need updating.
Location: Location is fine for those who like to walk - metro and old town are both 15-20 minute walk away. Two restaurants nearby (10-minute walk)
The rooms are out of date and not functional - light bulbs were out, neither tv worked properly (one showed only adult content instead of English-speaking news channels), and there was no heat in the bathroom. It took 3 requests for assistance and three trips by maintenance staff to the room to get one of the tvs to work. The room was not properly cleaned during the stay - tissue boxes, toiletries, and water bottles were not replaced. There was clearly no vacuuming of the floors, since I lost an earring on my first day and was happily able to find it on the floor on the last day. The towels and bathrobes were old and worn. Weight room equipment is not functional. Taxis are not readily available - it took two requests for assistance and 15 minutes to finally get a taxi on a business day morning. Staff advised me to catch one from the street. There was no-one at the breakfast omelet stand 4 out of the 5 mornings. I asked to have a cab called for transportation to the airport, but instead was provided a large van for a higher price than I had been told, and an additional fee for the privilege to pay with a credit card, which I was also not informed of. The views from the junior suite are not to the Frankfurt skyline, but to the inner courtyard and the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Breakfast is great. The only thing I didn't like was the shower in the bedroom. It is weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Nice hotel, especially at this price point

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The location was great, the staff was helpful, and the food was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Everything was OK however, coming from the UK I was expecting tea making facilities and biscuits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent. Ohio

Great location.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Location: Can catch tram across the street at the hospital with connections to subway and other trams. Easy way to get around the city using public trans.
Room was very comfortable. The staff was always helpful and the breakfasts were excellent, Try the eggs-in-glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and comfortable
Cons: Wider less pricey restaurant.
Location: Very good, close to shopping, museums and restaurants. Very handy to travel facility
Very good hotel close to travel facilities and shopping. Staff are helpful and their English is excellent. Breakfast has a really wide variety of foods. Restaurant is a bit pricey, but there are plenty of eateries close by. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable, with complimentary toiletries. Very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels