Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Comfortable, clean room in great location, breakfast was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet was good
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Situated in the centre of Frankfurt near museums & shops.
First hotel we have stayed in with a plain glass shower cubicle in the middle of the bedroom! Beds & Pillows uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

OK Hotel by the River

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Swanky bar.
Cons: Hire more cleaning staff so they finish the rooms earlier! And work on staff training in general.
Location: Just steps from the river, which makes for a nice evening stroll. Walkable to Old Town and to shopping areas, or take the Strassenbahn.
I stayed here for about a week. The hotel itself is fine; breakfast was nice (spotty service though, always had to flag someone down for coffee!). Wifi seemed solid. It's a bit far from the nearest S-bahn station as recommended by the hotel, but the Strassenbahn picks up right across the street and takes you to Konstablerwache in two stops. I had to figure this out myself as the hotel staff never mentioned it. The cleaning staff are nice. I know this because I encountered them frequently at the end of the day when they came to clean my room...just when I was getting back from a day of sightseeing. My first day I actually told them not to bother and sent them away so I could have a little quiet time. Annoyingly, upon my departure, the desk staff tried to charge my credit card for my stay, despite the fact that I'd prepaid on Expedia! I still have pending charges on my card, that I now have to deal with. Grr.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Great hotel, good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Loved the river right outside. Great service and a good restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great hotel minutes to the River and the Old Town

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Well situated and walking distance to all there is to see in the Old Town and to stroll along the Rivers Edge where all the boat tours are. Staff were extremely helpful when I needed help with a passport I had left on a boat - even had a driver waiting to take me there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Nice hotel - storage an issue

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We stated here for a week. Storage was a major issue as no drawers and not enough hanging space for 2. As a result despite our best efforts the room became messy quickly. Shower in room is ok and there is a curtain, but nothing more than a gimmic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent quality and value

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Outstanding hotel, lovely room, excellent service and friendliness. Unlike many hotels, the wifi worked very well and was fast. Also, the included breakfast was of superior quality and terrific selection. For instance, they even had soy milk, and the bakery items--especially the rolls and pastries--were wonderful. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

綺麗で朝食が美味しい

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: 朝食、清潔さ
Cons: ピローメニューが部屋にあったのに、実際にフロントに聞いたら同じ種類の枕しかないと言われた
Location: トラムの駅からすぐ
シーズンオフだったからか、破格の値段で五つ星のホテルに泊まることができた。部屋は広くなく、フロントの対応なども普通ではあったが、清潔で部屋も快適だった。他の方も書いているとおり、シャワーが部屋の真ん中にあるが、カーテンで隠すことができるので、問題はない。トイレが別室だったのが良かった。また朝食は卵料理をオーダーできたり、紅茶の種類が豊富だったりして、とても満足できる内容だった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheng

靠近河邊,不錯的酒店

Posted Jul 25, 2016
房間整潔,空間大、有冷氣。 早餐好豐富。 包羅萬有。又近景點,黃昏可以去河邊看日落。 步行十多分鐘便到景點~羅馬之丘。小市場大街。釆爾廣場。還可以坐送遊覽船遊沿岸景點。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice size, bed comfortable
Cons: Get rid of the glass bowl sinks
Location: Good location, shopping, restaurants within 10 min walk
Hotel was clean with excellent breakfast buffet. Restaurant & bar staff excellent. Hotel is close to bus stop, river & about 10 min walk to mall & restaurants.