Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Great hotel in Frankfurt

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This hotel is very convenient and comfortable for travelers visiting downtown Frankfurt. They have a great breakfast buffet, lunch & dinner options were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The staff helpfulness ,the good location of the hotel, the large size of the room and the meal services.
Cons: Having more non-feather bedding available and better irons!
Location: The location is about a 10 minute walk from the town square with the cathedral and Roman ruins. It is an easy walk over the river to Alt Sachsenhausen
Good location, close to the river,and only a brief walk to the S=Bahn, cathedral and town square ( and Weihnachtsmarkt.) Staff were very friendly and helpful but hypo-allergenic bedding was difficult to obtain, and a borrowed iron was not in good working order. Otherwise the room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a wide range of choices, and the restaurant services were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Wish they would've reminded me of free breakfast during check in. 10 min walk to old town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Business hotel near Old Town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Pretty good location, on the edge of a seedy area, but safe and an easy walk to all the sites in Old Town. The yummy breakfast is served until 11AM.
Cons: The renovation includes installing open glass showers. You are in full view of the ENTIRE room while you shower, the whole bathroom is inconvenient.
Location: Close to Old Town. Did a great tour with Jo the owner of Frankfurt by Foot, easy to access from the airport by train and street car.
Our checking in process was complicated as they did not answer the phone with a transportation question we had and we waited over 5 minutes for someone to help us once we did arrive at the hotel. It is undergoing a renovation, and the first impression of the facilities was great. The room was clean and modern, but the newly installed open glass shower was uncomfortable for me, and you certainly would not want to share this room with anyone other than your partner. You also had a full view of yourself showering the the full length mirror! No counter space in the sink area, and a door to the toilet that was always in the way. Pretty big room, but totally inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Was a good stay, check in was easy, breakfast was very good with huge sekection plus wifi was string
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to River

Posted Sep 24, 2017
All staff extremely courteous. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food and bar areas easily accessible and staff very accommodating. Front desk staff very professional especially Marie. Taxis arranged with no problems and always on time. Enjoyed our stay immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard as rick!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown and shopping. Only complaints was the price of the dinner menu and the need are way too hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We loved the excellent breakfast buffet!!
We spent two night in this hotel while in Frankfurt before returning home. It was an excellent choice. The beds were very comfortable and the room was perfect!! We had views of the skyscrapers in downtown Frankfurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your wonderful review following your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with highlights including our comfortable rooms, helpful staff and delicious breakfast. We are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcome you back next time you travel to Frankfurt. Warm regards, Your Fleming’s Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was bad stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff is not help and in the fact this hotel not 5 star I think just 3 star . Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Fleming's, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guest, are saying about us. We was very disappointed to read your experience with us was not to the standard we strive to achieve. Please be assured that our management team and I take these comments very seriously and we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We can guarantee that these issues which you have highlighted are currently being investigated fully so as not to have them reoccur. This is not the level of service we strive to achieve. I sincerely apologise for the disappointment on this occasion. Kind Regards, Your Fleming’s Team